We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Port Angelous Washington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sooke
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super 8 Port Angelous Washington”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

When on a road trip, we like a place that's an easy unload---largely because I do it, and most imp., none or very few stairs since a mobility problem has to be addressed.. Having an eating establishment without a car trip is also a plus. While motels answer these needs usually the best, we have found that folks at Super 8's do try their very best to accommodate. This again was our experience in Port Angelous. The ground floor rm. was close to the exit, nicely appointed,same floor laundry facilities, and an eatery right next door. Further we have found the complimentary breakfast to be most satisfactory.

Room Tip: State your needs clearly when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Phoebe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    427
    294
    105
    57
See reviews for
400
433
121
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here early January. Perfect location of the main highway. We slept in a room to the back and had a peaceful evening. Just minutes from shopping, restaurants and tourist activities (i.e. Hurricane Ridge access, etc). Best price in the area and compared to many other(s) lodging choices......much cleaner.....in and out! Staff at the desk were extremely courteous and helpful and acted like they were happy you were staying with them. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
AJ S,
Thank you for your review of our hotel! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a very good experience at this Super 8 in Port Angeles. Close to the 2 main streets and shopping center and also very close to restaurants. Will stay again when driving back through. Very clean and what the best of all was the free breakfast in the morning. They have a good selection of almost everything you would want for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Gloria,
Thank you for writing a review. We just upgraded our breakfast to include yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cinnamon rolls this year along with many other renovations. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Enroute to Victoria and selected Super 8 for the price/value/remarks. cheapest we found in the area and was super clean. Beds very comfortable. The motel had recently received an award from Tripadvisor for quality, etc and they are very proud of that. Take the time to show you the award and explain what they are doing to improve on what they have achieved. Desk clerk took time out of her evening to help us narrow down some dinner options, find the addresses for our garmin, and ask for feedback on her choices. All in all, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: stayed on second floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilwaco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
ilwaco61,
Thank you for writing such a great review! We are very proud of our accomplishments made on Trip Advisor and will continue to strive in making all of our guests stays as enjoyable as yours. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,678 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
251 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.5 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Property: Super 8 Port Angeles
Address: 2104 E 1st St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing