We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

WE chose this place because it was the least expensive in the area closest to the Black Ball ferry. The room was what we expected for a super 8. The breakfast was just as we thought. The only surprise was the owner letting us park their free of charge while we biked to Victoria via the ferry. Nice surprise. Not a 4 star place but it was clean and the bed was really comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor at the end of the hall. A bit musty but we turned on the fan which clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyFords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    410
    275
    99
    56
See reviews for
381
408
116
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff, the rooms the breakfast, the attitude....all 5 star! David and Brittany at the front desk are extremely attentive, helpful and a delight to interact with. I will stay here again next year and all subsequent years after! My sister and I were traveling alone and this was a hotel that made us feel, safe and it was clean and efficient; a great place for the night! Thank you David and Brittany!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, windows closed...and heard NOT a SOUND. We actually overslept each day bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

On one of our many stops, we booked this hotel on line. The location was o.k, but the room and hotel itself really was not what we expected for the price. We have stayed at mid grade hotels all along, and this hotel was outdated, dirty, noisy and dingy. The continental breakfast was o.k. but we have had much better. I would not recommend staying here. all the hotels in this area are comparable, so find another choice. The television was so old with such a bad picture, we shut it off. The staff wasn't too knowledgable about the area, either. I don't usually complain, but this place was the pits.....

Room Tip: Ask for second floor if you select this hotel, due to the first floor is below ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I've had the hotel for about a year now and I'm truly surprised by what you wrote. A glance at the other reviews will show you that what you wrote is contrary to what you experienced. I did check and found that our new Front Desk Trainee was the person who checked you in. They don't have as much info about the area as my senior people do. They have the word trainee written on their badge as well so I would have hoped that you could have been more understanding.

My establishment is a value hotel and should not be compared to a Marriott or Four Seasons. We have been experiencing a lot of rain this past week and that has an affect on some of our room smells. It's what people around here would call the Pacific Northwest atmosphere. I'm sorry that your experience wasn't to your satisfaction. Truly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We made a last minute trip to Port Angeles over the 4th of July and were lucky to find a room. It was clean, basic, and really what we needed while we were in town. We didn't plan on staying in the room except for a shower and to sleep so we did not need anything fancy. The price was reasonable for a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswell007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed a clean comfortable place to stay prior to catching the ferry to Victoria in the morning. We often stay at Super 8's because we know what to expect. We were very satisfied with this facility. The location is on the edge of the city which allowed us to take a nice walk in a woodsy neighborhood. Other guests were jogging in the same area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Standard Super 8 experience (all very good for the price). I didn't think it was too expensive at all. I do remember the very nice and helpful staff! Good stay if you're looking to go on the ferry or to Hurricane Ridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Property: Super 8 Port Angeles
Address: 2104 E 1st St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing