We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one-nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Factoria, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A one-nighter”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose Super 8 because they still have smoking rooms (thank you!) and they are pet friendly. We found the room to be very clean and nice appointed. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because the carpet was filthy and I think it was the odors that was making our Westie anxious. Only thing I can think of - we travel with him all the time and he usually does very good in hotel rooms but he did not like that room (good thing he can't write reviews, huh? lol) But for the money, it was a very good value. Standard continental breakfast; nothing fancy but plenty of coffee. I would have liked to see more fruit - they had only apples. But we will certainly be back.Oh, and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating - that's always a definite plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    442
    298
    110
    57
See reviews for
419
451
122
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed at many Super 8 and have yet to find one that is not to our liking. This property from the front desk staff to the ease of parking, safety since it was late at night, to the comfy beds, great A/C and very clean & remodeled bathrooms...HOT shower was awesome. This stay was one we will not forget and we definitely will put this on our recommend list and our list of places to stay.

Room Tip: We had 1st floor middle of the building facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed for graduation with my family. It was quiet and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed the coffee in my room. My only suggestion would be about the continental breakfast...to offer eggs for customers who prefer less carbohydrates. Other than that

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomandamyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The motel room was clean and quiet. The A/C worked well but did smell a little musty but mostly typical with most units in the various different types of places we have stayed. The staff was very friendly and let us keep our baggage at the hotel in the office in the am before checkin time so we didnt have to leave the bag sitting in our car for 5 hours while we hiked through the Olympic National Forest areas. The place was inexpensive and it is always nice to have a free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was really simple and could have used some more options like bread and a toaster to suplement the waffles and prepackaged pasteries. The yogut and cold cereal was a nice option that was available as well. All and all I would stay there again and it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Ron, it was good to have you stay with us. It was good meeting you and your wife. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I do want to clarify that we do provide white and wheat toast with a toaster. It was above the microwave by by the juice machine. There's also a varity of jam and butter for the bread as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently moved to Port Angeles on the fly and had to stay in a motel for 5 nights while we searched for a house to live in. We knew our trip would eventually fall into a week extra so we were kind of prepared for that to happen. It ended up taking an extra 10 days until we signed the lease agreement. Super 8 reasoned with us and went above and beyond to help us book extra days at a great rate. The maid service was BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL as we always came back to our room completely clean and smelling great. The whole front of the house staff was extremely helpful and kind. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd floor, which are the non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for commenting on our housekeeping services. It means so much when folks such as yourself tell others that you not only experienced great service on your first night, but every day of the 2 weeks that you stayed with us. Appreciate your time to share your experience so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
822 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.5 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Property: Super 8 Port Angeles
Address: 2104 E 1st St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing