We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEANNE K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,151 - 1,157 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

If not for the location and the exceptional agent at the front desk, this property would get a lower rating. I completely understand its niche in the marketplace, but that being said, certain things could be better addressed.

The carpets in the room, and really throughout the property, really need a deep cleaning. The carpet in our room felt ... well, odd. It seemed slick and grubby and unpleasant on bare feet. In the bathroom, the fan rattled horribly and the door did not stay open. If one were standing at the sink with the door open, it would close on you.

On the bed, the sheets were very thin and cleanliness was questioned.

However, on the night we checked in (Sept. 21), we found out a soccer team or teams were checking in for a tournament that weekend. By the time we arrived at about 9:30 p.m., check-in was backed up. The agent at the desk did a fantastic job. She was the only one there, and there were a few guests who had issues (their own; nothing related to the hotel). She was extremely professional, efficient, and pleasant. Having stayed in hotels from the very top of the market to the very bottom, I can safely say she has the skills to succeed at any property. I really wish I had thought to get her name.

Overall, though, this hotel really needs some attention.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fly14wta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JWRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHRYN V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stay in a lot of Super 8's for quick stays and I am usually quite satisfied on the Value/amenity scale. Closer to a Motel 6.

I would rate this hotel at the very low end of Super 8 quality. The rooms were small, dingy and poorly appointed. Our room on the "ground" floor was actually in the basement and was quite musty smelling. It was also quite close to highway 101 so noisy

There is a Day's inn about a block down the road that looks much nicer.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, stay upstairs and on the back of the hotel to avoid the musty smell and noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spokaneman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Spokaneman1049, thanks for your comments. We've added fridges in all rooms and microwaves in most rooms. We're doing some radical things about the the occasional musty smell of some rooms. When it rains a lot, it happens and it's hard to control. I'm making changes to fix this over the next 6 months. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The only problem was the paper thin walls. The excellent staff made up for the shortfall as best as they could.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank SUZANNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Sorry about your noise challenge while you stayed with us. I actually hear from many guests how happy they were about the noiseless rooms. If there is any noise to be had, It may be from stairwells or rowdy guests. In all honestly, those are hard to manage. Please ask for a middle hallway room next time and I think you'll find it a lot better if you're light sleeper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good place to stay while seeing the area; convenient location, comfortable room and fair price. The waffles at breakfast are a nice addition. Would like to have had decaf coffee available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank fearsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Fearsmile, we now have decaf every morning in our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,010 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#15 of 16 in Port Angeles
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
260 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Address: 2104 E 1st St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: $70 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing