We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy home-away-from-home”
other traveler has booked this property
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Comfortable queen size plush bed. Enjoy the ample kitchen space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Comfortable queen size plush bed.
Enjoy the ample kitchen space
Private bathroom
Enjoy a glass of wine on the private back deck
Guest\'s enjoying the back yard
February 25th 2011, our side yard!
Visit one of our local beaches
Enjoy the Pacific Ocean
A spectacular view from Hurricane Ridge
Another view from Hurricane Ridge
The Foothills in the Spring
Sol Duc Hot Springs Trail
Port Angeles from the Spit in the early evening
Mama hen with one of her chicks
Very comfy living room
New hardwood floors!
Front Entry, second couch folds down to 2nd bed if needed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Angeles, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah_H8...
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy home-away-from-home”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a weekend in Port Angeles and were delighted with our accommodation at Kiwi West. It's a suite in a heritage house, built in 1892. The place is warm and comfortable and has everything you need for a self-catered stay, including a fully equipped kitchen with all the food items you don't want to have to buy for a weekend like oil, salad dressing and salt and pepper. Jeanette (the Kiwi) and Scott have chickens so there were fresh eggs in the fridge. There are even reading glasses in case you've left your own at home. We live on a boat so we really appreciated the clawfoot tub, real woodfire and all the space. It was also fun to discover Port Angeles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So comfortable and well-equiped
Liked least: It is a long distance from downtown so a fair walk for people without a car.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antidises...
Biddeford Pool, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Every Wish Was Fulfilled”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Kiwi West is fantastic. Jeanette and Scott are wonderful hosts and anticipated everything we might have needed. They included lots of condiments in the fridge, a full array of kitchen utensils, fresh eggs (from the chickens in the backyard), coffee, washer & dryer, WIFI, cable TV, a BBQ grill, binders full of Olympic NP and local dining info., and even an ice-chest and picnic basket for use during our day trips. The place is spotless, nicely appointed with period details (like a claw footed bathtub), very comfortable and quiet. You won't go wrong if you decide to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
99Chard
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quirky, comfortable base to explore PA and the upper Olympic Peninsula”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Jeanette and Scott offer a cute, quirky apartment with all the comforts of home, the perfect base to explore PA and the upper Olympic Peninsula... or to grill your catch on the barbie and hang out with the chickens. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on, the local maps and guides much appreciated, and the fresh eggs in the fridge a nice touch that got our days off to a delicious start.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizvacati...
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Truly a "home away from home"”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This delightful cottage is a perfect place to stay! Unfortunately, we only had two nights there and wished we could have extended our visit. Comfortable, very well equipped, gorgeous back yard with porch for relaxing and grill and cute chickens to keep you company. Everything you need is provided by Jeanette (the owner) - full frid w/food stuff, maps and area info, comfortable sitting area and bedroom, etc. The location is perfect for day trips to Mt. Olympia and the Juan de Fuca coastline. You can catch a ferry to Vancouver Island and spend the day in Victoria (remember your passport). I would highly recommend travelers to this area to book the Kiwi Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable
Liked least: There was nothing about this property that we disliked.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingto...
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Wonder place! I loved the fresh eggs and a cozy fire. The Kiwi West Vacation property is very conveniently located and we enjoyed a day trip to Victoria BC while we stayed. Great Hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmariepep
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, cozy home away from home”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful nest had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. We came to the Olympic Peninsula to see the sights and the national parks. We took several day trips and it was so nice to come back to such a great place. The apartment had everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked with many things we needed for cooking, including fresh eggs from the chicken coop in the backyard. The bathroom had many essentials in case we forgot anything. The bed was amazingly comfortable, I slept so well.

The chickens were alot of fun to watch when we were there and the view of the mountains was spectacular. Also, the wood burning stove really made the nest so comfortable and homey. We didn't want to leave! Jeanette and Scott were very kind and helpful.

The location was great for us because there were several restaurants very close by (Sabai Thai, Toga's Soup House, and Gastropub were our favorites), grocery stores, coffee shops, book shops, outdoor stores, and the ferry to Victoria. We took a trip to Victoria for one day and that was really great. We went to Ediz Hook in Port Angeles every evening to see the birds and look for seals who frequent the harbor. The view of the mountains from Ediz Hook was incredible (when the clouds let up) and we didn't see them as well anywhere else. We also went to Dungeness Spit in Sequim where we saw alot of wildife. The trails were beautiful. We drove to Neah Bay via Highway 112 which was an amazing experience. The Cape Flattery trail at the Makah reservation was really incredible.

There was so much we loved about our trip but the most important part was having such a lovely place to stay. The experience at the cozy nest for two was really wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wood burning stove, the comfy bed, the decor, and the chickens in the backyard
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RileyRooo
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly is a cozy nest!”
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kiwi West in Port Angeles. We had the entire half of the house to ourselves; more than enough room for just two of us. Place was very clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated with a nice New Zealand flair. Kitchen was large and well-stocked for us, including fresh eggs in the fridge. Our favorite features: large, private deck out back, nice, cozy wood-burning stove, letting the chickens out of the coup each morning, very comfortable bed, and the washer/dryer certainly came in handy! Jeanette & Scott were very friendly and accommodating. In short, a perfect stay. Would gladly recommend or stay again next time we're out that way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and cleanliness of the place. And the chickens.
Liked least: A bit of a walk to downtown, but only a few minutes drive.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2011
It is always fun to meet people from all over America, Majority wanting
exactly the same comfort and peace to unwind on their vacation.
We look forward to return guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing