We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 free and fun thing to do in Port Angeles”

Port Angeles Fine Art Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trust funded City owned facility and acreage devoted to the exhibition of and education about fine art.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“#1 free and fun thing to do in Port Angeles”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

You drive up like you're going to the college and it's just beyond on the right. There's a parking lot and you'll never believe that Port Angeles would have such a cool hideaway. I take all out of towners to visit here. Everytime I do, I see something different! Lots of outdoor installations. I've yet to make it inside the gallery, but it's so much fun to go up and down hills and little short detours off the path lead you to hidden objects. My little grandson had a blast exploring. You can get to a great outlook overlooking the area. I absolutely love this place, but then again, I have an art major. It's a must to look up, down, and all around and let your imagination wander.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank EdenScapes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sequim
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“five acres of joy”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

well worth the trip up town, inside and outside art, wonderful walking trail, exhibits change frequently, and often have wonderful world renown artists, the director does an truly amazing job

Helpful?
Thank abe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great show”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

You enter the parking lot and then you walk up a path through the woods to the modern home that has been turned into an art museum. There is a handicapped driveway too. A show called Strait Art starts March 18th and is a show of two and three dimentional art by Pacific North West artists.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank doctordeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
“An island of art”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

in an otherwise unexciting little NW town. Port Angeles is af ading logging town whose best feature is it's proximity to the Olympic National Park. This is a gem of an experience, intriguing and relaxing with great views of the harbour.

Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected unique find”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We learned about this magical, mystical place from a young lady, toting a skate board, on the bus to Port Angeles to catch the ferry. We had a 4 hour wait in town with nothing to do except have lunch at Wine on the Waterfront. She told us it was art in the woods and we could get there by a 10 min bus ride. It intrigued us. Luck was with us when the restaurant offered to hold our bags. The bus was right across the street. And it was only 10 min away.
We spent over an hour, pretty much alone, meandering thru the beautiful forest in search of hidden treasures. What inventive artists that found unique use of materials and placed them in surprising locations. Up,down and all around. The one gentleman that we did run into told us that they change some of the art monthly and he comes all the time to see what is new. This beats a lot of places that charge money to see.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ceeltee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Angeles Fine Art Center also viewed

 

Been to Port Angeles Fine Art Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing