We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant on the waterfront”

Wine on the Waterfront
Ranked #32 of 119 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant on the waterfront”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Beautiful sunset, kind of breezy on the deck bhut they were very accomodating when everyone wanted to move inside.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherylBoudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Girls Night Out!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a great time for girls night out! They have just changed ownership a few days before our visit but we all had great salads and good wine suggestions for each of our tastes. This is my new favorite place to catch up with friends when visiting in Port Angeles and hopefully someday I will be able to host a party in their back room!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Needs to get it together”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We probably hit Wine on the Waterfront at a bad time. Apparently it has just changed ownership, and both the menu and the service were somewhat shaky. About a third of the items on the menu were not available or had been replaced with substitutes. Several wines on the menu were also not available, although suitable substitutes were offered. The menu has a good (although not huge) selection of wines by the glass, including local wines that we were tried at the recommendation of the bar tender (really liked the syrah and cab-merlot, thought the Zin substitute was too sweet). As for food, skip the "pizzette"-- it was terrible, just above high-school cafeteria quality crust and quite skimpy on the toppings. The only soup available (corn and smoked pork) was watery, but flavorful enough. The flatbread with shredded beef was fairly good. We waited a long time for the salad, then were served the wrong one (the smoked salmon--we ate it anyway and were satisfied). If you want a proper dinner, go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sudbury9122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Wine Bar on the Dock”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The place has a great location but not much of a view. The food is okay, but might better described as pub food. I had a bowl of clam chowder and a grilled cheese sandwich. My wife had smoked salmon. We did not have any wine. The live music was boring and not worth the $3.00 cover charge. If you want some light fare in the evening, it is a good place to go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCMike82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great PLace”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice owner and employees very helpful.Clean and professional in there,Large selection of wine,They are very friendly,

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine on the Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Wine on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing