We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kokopelli Grill

Kokopelli Grill
Ranked #4 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full Service Bar and Grill. Specializing in Northwest Cuisine all with a southwest flair. Full service, wine shop, family friendly, allergy sensitive dining. All of our food and cocktails are hand crafted.
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I think I had the very best server the night I was there. There were two different salmon dishes on the menu, and when I told her I had never had salmon before but was ready to try it, she explained the difference of each dish, in detail. She brought some of the sauce out for me, which ended up being too spicy. She was a real help I wish I remembered her name. The salmon-the entire meal-was amazing. I got the Neah Bay salmon and my husband got the ribeye. We also got the crab cakes for appetizer. Everything we had there was very good and worth the price!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shootingforthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    282
    86
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food in nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We saw this was a highly recommended restaurant by Trip Advisor, and decided to try it. We wanted good seafood, and had it here. The food was good with friendly service. There were two small problems. Our entre' was served to our table within 3 minutes of receiving our salad/soup. The waitress said the kitchen was very busy and messed up on the timing. There were several open tables when we left, so I question this excuse. They should have held the food in the kitchen, and/or timed it better. Instead, she left it on our table to get cold while we ate our salad. I was served the wrong potatoes, which was corrected when I requested. The prices were quite high for such a small town. The quality of food was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissouriCalclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Went here for lunch on a visit to Port Angeles. We had the fist tacos and they were wonderful. The fish was very tender and flaky. Has a very nice lunch menu. Quiet atmosphere, good location, and parking. Not a very big place but very pleasant. Service was very good and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great locally caught fish and seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I felt like this restaurant was a little over priced. That said the halibut, oysters, and crab we ate were all fantastic. The service was also great! We were there with our 9 month old son and the staff was very accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a nice environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent seafood perfectly cooked. Friendly staff. This place has a soul and makes you really welcome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokopelli Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kokopelli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing