We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kokopelli Grill

Kokopelli Grill
Ranked #4 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full Service Bar and Grill. Specializing in Northwest Cuisine all with a southwest flair. Full service, wine shop, family friendly, allergy sensitive dining. All of our food and cocktails are hand crafted.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

From chicago so was a little apprehensive of the restaurant choices, but this was perfect. Great menu at reasonable prices. Phenomenal salad, rolls and coconut shrimp. Great mashed potatoes. Would definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    285
    87
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
613 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“No view, but friendly service and a reasonable menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We asked to sit upstairs where it seemed a little more lively and were offered the bar. It turned out to be fun for a couple as the staff was friendly and we had a slight view. Very slight. The beer selection is great. The food is good, but nothing special. I think I would probably look around next time. Jasmine Bistro was beside our car and looked very popular with locals.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I got the Kokopelli plate -- or something like that -- which has a little bit of everything. It was good, though perhaps a tiny bit overpriced. We ordered a beer flight, but it didn't have very many original or unheard of beers -- so I'd suggest asking what's on the flight before you buy it. The portions were huge -- so it's easy to split a plate or have leftovers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent food and service! You won't regret it! My family and I make it a point to eat here whenever we are in the area!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danettea_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best prime rib in PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The chef at this restaurant makes a smoked prime rib that is exquisite. There are many great beers on tap (like Irish Death) and there is a full bar. Service is top notch and all of the food is hand made and always fresh like their homemade salad dressing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokopelli Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kokopelli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing