We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soups to die for”

Toga's Soup House Deli & Gourmet
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Angeles, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soups to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

For food quality and taste, you can't miss. Flavorful. Excellent texture. I have not had a marginal soup yet.
But not the cheapest sandwich around. You get what you pay for. Give it a try, you'll go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    34
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Togas is our Favorite Lunch and Take Home place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Homemade soups that also happen to be Gluten Free (that just means like it should be made and not using flour to thicken it). They serve about 5 different ones a day. My favorites are the sausage, cabbage and bean or the turkey stew. They have several all veggie choices also. They make great sandwiches, and you can choose to have them made on Gluten free bread. They also make several salads and the best meringues I've ever had (gluten free, 50 cents). There are specials every day such as any small soup half off with any sandwich. Togas currently is only open Mon-Friday, until 6 pm. However go inside or you can use their drive in window and take your choices back to the hotel for an in room dinner, they even provide cutlery, etc. I'm a local but use the drive up to take home all the time. Oh, the medium size is a meal all by itself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalPAresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for a tasty lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch at Togo's and would return without hesitation. They had a special offer which provided a 50% discount on a bowl of soup if you purchased a sandwich. We weren't over-the-top hungry so we each had a bowl of soup and shared the featured Wild Salmon Panini. The beef vegetable barley and roasted red pepper & corn chowder were absolutely fantastic. The sandwich was the best panini we had ever had...yum!!
Two ladies sitting next to us were sharing a massive slice of coconut custard cake, and as a result of their urging, we bought a slice to go. While taking the ferry crossing to Edmunds, we devoured the moist and delicious confection. Words cannot describe the luscious goodness of this creation!
Togo's is a winner and we look forward to returning when we are back in the P.A. area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwazycanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a try a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Eat here and I had the fresh halibut sandwich and was good sister had salmon sand which said it was very good.mom had carb and shrimp panni and she loved it.a little on the high price but very fresh food

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, WA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Casual, friendly, delicious and Gluten-Free options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This restaurant is a favorite of mine for lunch. The soups are always good, and there are several selections each day. I also enjoy the salads and sandwiches, and now they offer gluten-free bread. Many of their soups are also gluten-free and they have at least one GF dessert most days. The staff is very friendly, patient, and helpful. If you want soup and can't decide, you can get a sampler of 3 small bowls, which together they will surely fill you up. They even have a drive up window if you want to pick up your order. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjalex824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toga's Soup House Deli & Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Toga's Soup House Deli & Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing