We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in Port Angeles”

LD's Woodfired Grill
Ranked #12 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food in Port Angeles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This restaurant is not near the water and does not serve only the traditional seafood fare that one thinks about in Port Angeles WA. It is located in an older home that has been attractively renovated. Very cozy. The wait staff is friendly and efficient. We had a steak and - yes - traditional seafood fare: cedar planked salmon, halibut, shrimp and scallops. Everything was delicious. The wine was also very good. We would go back when we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    59
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
195 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“All about what you order and the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great atmosphere and varied menu. Just be careful what you order - was with a group and some of the meals were pretty run of the meal. The chicken Caesar salad not a big hit with a colleague, and my smoked salmon pasta overly salty - probably due to the smoked salmon. Bit hit was the fried oysters and the caramel cheesecake. Service very, very slow probably because we were a group and there was also another large group. The individual tables seemed to be getting good service. So in the end for the price was a bit disappointed given overall experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ordglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent but crazy expensive (nothing under $17)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This grill has excellent food and atmosphere. This seems to used to be a house that was turned into a restaurant. Service was great. The only con is that you pay for the atmosphere work most of the dishes being $20 and over. I would come here again though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nmdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
275 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our second visit here to this restaurant and they continue to please. The food here is prepared and presented very well. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the food and how it is prepared. This is a small place with limited seating so i would get there early. During nice weather they have a very nice outdoor dining area. I had the cedar planked seafood platter which was excellent. One of our friends chose the crab mac and cheese appetizer as a dinner choice and was more than enough for those with a small appetite
They also have a very extensive wine menu. Dinners are in the 20 to 30 dollar price range, but for what we got portion and quality wise the price is fair. We definitely would come here again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Tasty food and adequate portions. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly, competent service. A tad pricey, but I think that is commonplace for the area. Would certainly dine here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LD's Woodfired Grill also viewed

 

Been to LD's Woodfired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing