We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”

LD's Woodfired Grill
Ranked #12 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
271 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our second visit here to this restaurant and they continue to please. The food here is prepared and presented very well. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the food and how it is prepared. This is a small place with limited seating so i would get there early. During nice weather they have a very nice outdoor dining area. I had the cedar planked seafood platter which was excellent. One of our friends chose the crab mac and cheese appetizer as a dinner choice and was more than enough for those with a small appetite
They also have a very extensive wine menu. Dinners are in the 20 to 30 dollar price range, but for what we got portion and quality wise the price is fair. We definitely would come here again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    59
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Tasty food and adequate portions. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly, competent service. A tad pricey, but I think that is commonplace for the area. Would certainly dine here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor dining area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The steak we had was very fatty and full of gristle and the potatoes were very greasy. The service was great, however and the outdoor dining was pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaB212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Door to door”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Having eaten at Sabai Thai the night before we tried this place for our second night and were not disappointed. We both ate fish, very well prepared and shared a very good bottle of wine fairly priced. There were no tables available outside which was a little disappointing as the inside is a little cramped. But it was all fine. Good place to eat and it was crowded even on a week night. Book ahead.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FranceAvignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good food at decent prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a bit hard to find unless you are looking for it. It is basically a small house, but is nice and cosie inside and has a small patio area. Parking is in the back. The service was ok. I had the chops which were tasty. Our portions were average size. Prices are moderate for the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cb714me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LD's Woodfired Grill also viewed

 

Been to LD's Woodfired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing