We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast...Freindly Service”

Corner House Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast...Freindly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here on a Tuesday. Yes it is a little old but don't let that deter you. When I'm in town again this is where to eat breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank muddywaters76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    92
    39
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Not So Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Corner House serves tastey comfort food but we have found them lacking in the cleanliness department.. stuff floating in our water glasses and hairs in the food (that's right multiple hairs, not just one) on more than one occasion.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jage911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the favorite breakfast restaurants in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've only had breakfast at the Corner House and it's been very good. The last time I visited was with friends and they all enjoyed their orders.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank acdfpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Breakfast Deluxe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

My Spousal Unit and I joined various sisters-in-law and other family members for Christmas Eve breakfast at this excellent restaurant. Spousal Unit and her sisters eat here on a regular basis whenever they get together in Pt Angeles, but it was the first time for me. I've been missing out! Being a breakfast aficionado, I rarely find places that do everything well. Either the eggs are overcooked or runny, potatoes are greasy or undercooked, and the biscuits are doughy lumps or hockey pucks. Not the case at the Corner House! Their biscuits are the closest I've found to my late grandmother's legendary "Biscuits o'Bliss", and I've been looking for that since 1980. I had a garlic chicken skillet, and it was superb! All the ingredients were cooked perfectly, and tasted great in combination. Home fries were golden brown, slightly crispy, with nary a trace of oil or grease. My Spousal Unit ordered blueberry pancakes, and pronounced them to be outstanding...which she has never done in our 24 years together, so that was an early Christmas present! Coffee was first-rate. My only complaint was the lack of Splenda packets, but considering the caloric splurge, a little bit of real sugar in my coffee didn't kill me.
The Corner House staff complements the great eats with superlative service; They are friendly, efficient, and just downright nice folks!
The Corner House Restaurant is just a block or two away from the ferry landing to Victoria, BC, so if you arrive early or are returning to the USA, I highly recommend that you make a beeline for this place. (Also, if you are staying at the Red Lion Hotel, avoid their "Roaring Fart...er...Start Breakfast", which is just plain awful, and have breakfast here instead!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FightingLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quiet little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had breakfast one morning and the food was great. Our server did a wonderful job and was very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pilot7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Corner House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing