We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Special Occasions”

Chestnut Cottage Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For Special Occasions”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The food is great if you have no dietary restrictions. They were very nice and offered to make special dishes, but it became an ordeal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    53
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent decor, helpful service”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

After several disappointing breakfasts at other Port Angeles restaurants, we found the Chesnut Cottage to be what we wanted in food, service, and prices. We were impressed by cute building housing the restaurant. Although we didn't have any children with us, we noticed many young kids enjoying breakfast with their parents. We will definitely return there the next time we are near Port Angeles.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

A friend who lives nearby took me here last summer. When my spouse and I visited this time, I took him back - he also loved it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly, Little on the expensive side”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I had the apple walnut french toast, and it was very lovely. Food was a little pricey, but not too bad. Definitely one of the nicer places for breakfast

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pa420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My All-Time Favorite Breakfast/Lunch Spot!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have been going to this restaurant for the past 11 years with family and friends. The quality of food and service has been consistently high. It's the one place in town to which my visitors always ask to return. If you can't find something on the menu here that you enjoy, your palate has parts on order.

The atmosphere is warm and welcoming with beautiful Tiffany lamps and cozy decor. Non-intrusive light classical music fills the air, along with the wonderful aromas from the kitchen. Service is quick and friendly. You know right away that your taste buds are in for a treat!

Most of their breakfasts include one of their bakery items, which are worth a trip all by themselves. Try the apricot/walnut scones -- they're like none you've ever had! All of the scrambles and omelettes are "to die for." Not one clunker in the lot.

My only complaint -- that they're open only until 3 p.m. This place is DEFINITELY worth the stop!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYNightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chestnut Cottage Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chestnut Cottage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing