We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff & good pizza”

Gordy's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Gordy's Pizza & Pasta brings you pizza voted "Best on the North Olympic Peninsula" for over 53 years. For a taste of the best, don't settle for less. We'll see you at Gordy's.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff & good pizza”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good for a family dinner after a day of sightseeing in Olympic National Park. Pizza good & service staff are very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chickeebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    85
    33
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
“What a treat!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We happened upon Gordy's this evening when arriving in Port Angeles for the morning ferry to Victoria. We went to have a look, and were greeted with a nice-looking exterior and a full parking lot (ALWAYS a good sign!). We were met by smiling, friendly, helpful people; made our order; and sat down. Pizzas and salads arriving at nearby tables looked wonderful and smelled luscious. When ours arrived, the promise was fulfilled. It was loaded with toppings, exactly as ordered, and absolutely delicious! Desserts looked yummy, but we were too full to participate in that treat. We come through Port Angeles every summer on our way to visit family in British Columbia, and will definitely visit Gordy's--which is family operated and has apparently been around for more than 40 years--in the future. Try it . . . you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60921Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“They were absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I came to Washington for a friend's wedding and we had the rehearsal dinner here. The staff was warm and welcoming, the food was great, and I had such a great time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick and Tasty Italian Food”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was our first trip to Port Angeles, we took a chance on Gordy's based upon the full parking lot and the attractiveness of the outside of the building. We were surprised to have to order our food before sitting down, but as we waited for the order to be filled, we were pleased with the system. Our salad was served first, by the time we finished it, the main course was ready. The salad was fresh and crisp, the dressing was served on the side, the spaghetti the first night was excellent, the pizza the second night was the best we have eaten. The staff is friendly and efficient, the restaurant is clean, it was a very positive experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GY620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
1 review
“The best pizza in town”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

BEST pizza in town !!!!!!! Good beer and staff. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradKlahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordy's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Gordy's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing