We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,605)
Filter reviews
2,605 results
Traveler rating
652
821
627
304
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
821
627
304
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab house waterfront room water view walking path water front room was clean ferry to victoria second floor in town hurricane ridge olympic national park pier port coho pet canada ships
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 2,605 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed in the annex. No view of the water. The AC unit didn't work and the room smelled musty, like it hadn't been aired out in a long time. Thankfully the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. This room was not worth the premium price.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dhamil_421152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear dhamil_421152,

I will personally look into the reason why your ac did not work properly.

Justin H


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This place is well overpriced for the facilities. Needs to be upgraded. The location is great, right on the bay which is why they are getting the rates they are getting. Out door Pool looked good. Hotel is downtown & within walking distance to several restaurants. The wall air conditioners did not work well & were very noisy..not a good nights sleep. We had to change rooms at first check in as the first room they gave us smelled terrible. Would not stay here again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovegoodfood899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear Lovegoodfood899,

I am sorry to hear about your experience please reach out to me.

360-452-9215

Justin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

The view is wonderful and that's where the wonderfulness stops. We didn't read the reviews before going, darn. We had been to the Red Lion in Pt. Angeles many times in the past for the views. Always top floor and king sized bed. The room was badly in need of upgrading, cleaning (yucky carpets and hairs on furniture, deck was slimy green and outside chairs were disgusting and cheap) There was a constant loud humming in the room all night so woke up at 2am and couldn't get back to sleep. Next day we walked down the hallway on the dirty carpets and found that the pop machine sounded extremely loud and the noise had carried all the way through the walls down 4 rooms. We had called the front desk to ask what the noise was and she said she had no idea. They MUST have had complaints and why not replace the darn thing? We honestly believe that the carpets in the common areas and in the dining/bar area have never been cleaned. You can see under the tables in the dining area what color the carpets are supposed to be LOL. Gross. The sliding doors in the rooms are original, screenless and hardly open. We requested an extra blanket and they didn't have one (?) Do yourself a favor and skip this one. We will never go back. The total bill was $229 for this wonderful experience. GEEZE.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HausHanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear haushanika,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our property. We are in the middle of many phases of our renovation process. Hopefully we will be able to meet your expectations in the future.

Justin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel check in went smoothly at first,got to our room it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Went back to front desk to get another room. We were. Given a new room and keys took them 3 x to get the keys right. While the view is nice. The room was dated and worn the curtains dirty and stained. The chairs on the porch we junky and cheap plastic. The front desk staff was not very good ,young and could care less. There is no elevator for some this might be a problem. The one other major downside of this hotel was as its pet friendly you can enjoy the people taking there dogs out in front of your window to do there business. And the smell of reefer coming from other guest rooms is oh so enjoyable. For what they charge this should be a much better hotel. If back in the area I would pass on this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Photoman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear Photoman2012,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will use this information to ensure no one else experiences this.

Thank you,
Justin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Good place to visit sequim, port townsend, huricane ridge and Victoria. Loved diner and breakfast af THE crabhouse, friendly staff attentive. As à single person outen you get à table at THE black, but not at THE crabhouse. THE waitress asked me of i i would-be like à view at THE sea and cleared à table real quick. Same thing with breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catha877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear catha877,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I also love how centrally located we are in the Olympic peninsula area. Thank you and we cant wait to see you again.


Justin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews