We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

GREAT LOCATION AND WATER VIEW! The hotel over all is dated but very clean and you can't beat the location or the water view. The people that work there were exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. Their Restaurant, which has the look of an old fashioned diner, has an early Crabby Breakfast that has a large selection of delicious breakfast items. My kids loved the French Toast. The wait staff was hardworking and cheerful. We had breakfast at 6:30am then drove out of the parking lot right into the line for the Ferry to Victoria, BC. It is right next to the Ferry dock. It doesn't get any more convenient than that, When we arrived home after our trip, my son realized he left his favorite pillow at one of the hotels on our trip. We weren't sure which hotel it was until we received a phone call from Carrington at the Red Lion in Port Angeles asking us if we would like her to FedEx the pillow back to us. I was impressed by how caring she was. The next time we are in Port Angeles we will be staying at the Red Lion.

Room Tip: Book a room with a water view, you'll enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    673
    480
    226
    141
See reviews for
642
738
93
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is comfortable, though some of the rooms do require going up steps. We had a room with a view of the Straits, and it is worth it to get one. It is nice to have a water view, and you can watch ships on their way to and from Seattle. The restaurant has specially priced breakfasts before 11am, and while it's not gourmet food, it's a good and solid start to the day.

Room Tip: Get a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_Byars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith Bc Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We got a great deal with Red Lion Hotel beautiful room spectacular view. Pet friendly. The Crabhouse Restaurant attached to it is fantastic for any meal. The restaurant also has great windows with spectacular views.I will be going back for another visit ,its close to shopping ,the pier, sea walk , bars, cafes and restaurants are all within walking distance. Great place for a weekend get away. from Vancouver Island

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Gamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Booked for location and view despite others reviews. No issues. Didn't see staff but didn't need them either. Clean & comfy. Loved the tv and the breakfast which was the best free breakfast we've ever had. Worth the extra few bucks for view room

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Front end staff forgot to call us for scheduled wake up call, which made us late for the ferry back to Canada.
When I phoned to let the front end know, I got the impression that they did not care.
I asked it they had a continental breakfast, (we are now major late and wanted to grab a coffee & muffin for the road)
We went to the location of the continental breakfast, turns out it is a full restaurant which requires money.
You might want to teach your staff about the differences between the two.
Rooms are dated and dark, they need a good scrubbing, updating and better lighting.
Nothing special about this hotel and it will be the last time for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank araneacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I'm sorry to hear our front office staff failed to handle your issue with accuracy and professionalism. Your concerns will be shared with our team leads. Please accept my apologies. I do hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Port Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We've stayed with RL Port Angeles for over a year now and they have excellent staff!!! Everyone is so nice and ready to help. The rooms are nice and clean. They have a beautiful view of the water (from the one side of the hotel). It's the best hotel in town :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Staff just did not care! They were unfriendly and down right vendictive. We arrived and there was only a hand full of other guest. The wed site shows all the rooms on the water so we assumed we were on the water. On arrival we were give a room on the parking lot and told the next night was going to be sold out so we requested to be on the water side for the noise factor. Staff gave us a terrible time eventually we has one room on the water side but one on the parking lot side. Also the hotel was under construction and there was not one mention of that during the reservation process. We just felt like we were sold one thing and got another. Then throw in the rude staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so terribly sorry to hear of the poor experience you had while staying at our hotel. I would also like to apologize for the substandard interactions you had with our Front Desk staff and the lack of professionalism. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our management team. I would also like to apologize if there was confusion about our room types (water-view and non-view) as well as the recent renovations we had. If you would like to further discuss, you are welcome to contact me directly. In closing, thank you again for your time. I do hope you will allow us another opportunity to have you as our guest and provide the level of service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,680 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Property: Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Address: 221 N Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2920
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Port Angeles
Port Angeles Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing