We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view, great staff, clean rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Port Angeles
1 review
“Beautiful view, great staff, clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our first stay at the Red Lion and we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the room and the great view. When we requested a late check-out, the front desk happily agreed. My husband was deploying later the next day and that extra time was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    582
    422
    212
    124
See reviews for
550
650
83
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

It is really a no frill hotel. The room is of good size n clean. We initially had a room looking out at the park lot n everything is noisy. The water filling the toilet water tank sounds like a waterfall n the heater when it comes on sounds like a huge fan blowing next to you. We changed to the waterfront room which is much nicer n quieter. It's beautiful n peaceful w a walking path.
Our room includes a buffet breakfast. It was ok, not much choices.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HarrieTheTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

When one thinks of Red Lion it is usually higher end accommodations. But, at $195 (w/tax), I was suprised at how little one got. The room was clean and well furnished. The view was very nice andthe staff was friendly. But, I think it is over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I chose the side of the hotel without sea view for the lower price. I was attending a conference and applied too late to get the group rate, but they let me have it anyway, which was much appreciated. The check in and check out was painless by very pleasant people. The room was comfortable and clean with normal furniture and a serviceable small refrigerator. There was free coffee at the office that was pretty good, available all day and there was free internet. We left a book and they offered to ship it (our expense) that was also appreciated. The conference room was adequate and the boxed lunch for the group was very good. Though not the Ritz, it was a very pleasant stay for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if stairs are an issue, get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Limping-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

A solid stay. Not as fancy as I would think for a red lion but it was late october and the hot tub was still open. Fairly clean accommodations, amd I was very satisfied. The restaurant was so-so. The location is right on the water and at the edge of downtown. They allow pets, which helped me make my decision.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I love how accommodating RedLion in port angeles is! Never have I come across a more friendly staff. And I can bring my dog! The trail in front of the hotel is wonderful for my short or long walks with my pet,Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Park-Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for a night earlier this month. Glad we decided to pay a bit extra for the water views. Conveniently located as you can walk right off the Coho to the hotel.

Service and check in was quick. The room was spacious, clean with a large deck overlooking the water. Hotel was very quiet and we liked that.

This will be our hotel of choice next time we return to Port Angeles.

If you like Thai Food also check out the Jasmine Bistro right next to the hotel, amazing authentic food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellasnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Property: Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Address: 221 North Lincoln Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Port Angeles
Port Angeles Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing