We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use AARP discount and loose Complimentary breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Use AARP discount and loose Complimentary breakfast.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Loosing our continental breakfast because we asked for the AARP Discount was a first. Felt like we were not first class, and expected them to come remove the complimentary shampoo and the pillows. Otherwise than going cheap on us, the hotel was ok. Paid $324.08 for 2 nights and went Hungary.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slowdraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    674
    482
    226
    143
See reviews for
645
741
93
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltspring Is.
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Red Lion is a 5 minute stroll from the ferry terminal. Staff are pleasant and do their jobs well. Rooms are large, and clean. Beds are comfy. The washroom had 2 sinks. There is a microwave oven and fridge in room as well as the makings for coffee and tea. I enjoy eating the crab dishes on the menu and tried them out for breakfast, lunch , and dinner. Although there is a breakfast included we opted for the menu. We have no complaints on the meals or the service. I have stayed at the Red Lion on our 7 trips to Port Angeles and have always been satisfied with the visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side seem to add an extra pleasure and relaxation to time spent in your room. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
836 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Red Lion and found it a convenient motel to spend the night prior to catching the early ferry to Victoria, and an easy motel to return to after our day trip to Victoria. The room was clean and had a great view of the harbor. They had a convention going on at the motel, but there was no issue with noise level. Our room was very quite. The Red Lion is more expensive that other motels in the area, but your paying for the view and closeness to the Victoria Ferry.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchPhyllis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were not in Port Angeles for long, but liked the small city and definatley want to go back.

The hotel is right by the water and ferry. The exterior is aged, but the rooms well renovated and big. We found the room to be very clean and the bed very comfy. The morning breakfast was really good but not too much selection.

Other than this, we really didn't experience much else of the hotel to comment on.

For the convience, I would stay at this Red Lion again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElementTent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I spent two nights at the Red Lion while in Port Angeles for business. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, there were no rooms available on the beach side, so I did not have a view. Overall, I have no complaints. After reading some not so great reviews about the breakfast, I decided to walk down a couple of blocks and eat at one of the restaurants. Check in and out went smoothly. I enjoyed the coffee in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momartin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburnyellowrose
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Pretty decent stay - great placement on the water. Decent breakfast. Not bad. Nice town overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auburnyellowrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,695 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Property: Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Address: 221 N Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2920
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Port Angeles
Port Angeles Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing