We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Macon / Riverside Dr
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Miami
1 review
“Great!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I thought the rooms were very spacious and clean. We got a great deal over the phone so decided to stay here. My kids loved the pool. Overall, it was a great stay. Would stay there again next time we pass by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    9
    8
    20
See reviews for
15
14
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in a few hotels in Macon before, and they are more expensive than this one. Now I know why. The room felt old and dirty. It seemed like a sketchy room out of a bad movie. When checking in I noticed the phrase "no refunds after 10 minutes" on the paperwork. That was not a good sign. The tv reception was horrible (like old-school rabbit ear antenna quality). The only perk was the air conditioner window unit ran all night so we were hypnotized by the noise. Not sure what I expected from a $50 room in a not-so nice area of town, but I know better for next time. At least my room was roach and bed bug free!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I should start by saying that the staff that we spoke to were very helpful and nice, and the rooms are a good size for a budget place. And there was a lovely Northern Cardinal in the tree behind the pool area.

That said, everything else was poor. Their pool had no water in it. Having stayed in a number of motels already that had pools, we were baffled when the owner told us that "no motels in Georgia had water in their pools until May." Our first room had a vomit stain on one of the beds and a strange, creepy dude standing outside the room next door who just stared at my girlfriend and didn't acknowledge me when I said "Hi".

Second room was a bit better. It had a television in a cabinet with one door that wouldn't close. The channels were all blurry. There was a dead moth in the bed. The mattress felt like it was trying to consume us during the night. The police and an ambulance showed up at one of the other rooms the afternoon we were checking in. We were woken up by staff yelling at one another early in the morning. Wi Fi was pretty weak.

Maybe worth it if you want a pool on a budget but better to check it out after May. Otherwise there a ton of other options nearby.

Room Tip: Check out in advance about whether they have water in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neurotictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Econo Lodge should take this out of their system.This is the most disgusting room I have ever had the displeasure of staying in! We booked on line with EXPEDIA, which was also a mistake. They said newly renovated...... In 1960 perhaps! Blood on the shower curtain, bathtub floor looked like it was roller pained with house paint, the furniture ws dirty and old. the toilet was new (theres the reno) but the seat was loose. The sink was partially pluuged so wouldn't drain. The phone didn't work when we tried to call the office so they replaced it. There is and was more but but I have a life too. Hit the gas and drive right past this disgusting example of a hotel.....

Room Tip: Drive to another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garry1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

i must say we have never in our life have not only stayed but even seen a hotel as bad as this one . even if it was only $5.00 a night thats right $5.00 i would never stay there again nor would i advise anyone to stay there -- ceiling falling in -- water stains - tv reception terrible - floors dirty - a/cheater unit falling out of wall - tub herendous .. --- stayed march 2013 --- do your family a good deed and stay away.. words just cannot explain it i mean it ...

Room Tip: Stay away from this motel - go elsewhere ... sorry but its the truth
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta , Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

very very very nice ppl.... the hotel it self is old but vey nice... clean lining clean room..... great costumer service...good hot water....love the staff....nice location very quit and close to everything....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keisha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

It's an old hotel, cheap but the room was okay. Nice king bed, fridge and shower. Breakfast didn't mean much. Pity that the pool wasn't clean. And it wasn't nice and cosy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattukfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 Macon North
Motel 6 Macon North
#48 of 68 in Macon
89 reviews
2.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
1.2 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Macon East
1.8 mi away
Macon Marriott City Center
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Macon / Riverside Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Macon / Riverside Dr

Property: Econo Lodge - Macon / Riverside Dr
Address: 1990 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31201-1370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Macon / Riverside Dr 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge - Macon / Riverside Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macon Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing