We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #47 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I am a seminar speaker, and stay in hotels a lot. This facility is the quintessential dream for a road warrior. Front Desk staff were friendly and vivacious when I checked in. Quincy was extremely helpful as I set up my seminar room. Mimi went out of her way to assure everything went smoothly all day. Trainers always share their thoughts with other trainers and our clients- you can be assured my experience will be shared with others.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank sunhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your great comments about Quincy and Mimi and we will certainly share them with the rest of the staff. Your feedback is crucial to helping us improve and know what we are doing right and wrong. Thanks for sharing with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 176 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Quiet location. North end of Macon. Easy access to freeway. Ample parking; need illumination in some areas. Courteous & professional front desk staff. Clean rooms. Slow elevator. Good breakfast selection but doesn't open until 7 am (not too happy about that); not good if you have very early morning flight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlisaMc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon for your recent visit to Macon. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the your stay and received the courteous service that you deserve. I am sorry that you did not get a chance to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast that is served starting at 7am on weekends.

We hope that we get another chance to serve you on your next visit to Macon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Room was clean. Hotel was clean. When we checked in, I had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. I finally had to call the hotel to get someone to the front desk. When I went back down to the front desk about 30 minutes later to get more towels, I had to wait another 10 minutes and had to call the hotel to get someone to come to the front desk. The morning staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok..... there was no oatmeal, but there was toppings for oatmeal (?). We had two conditioners and no shampoo in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Room was very quiet. Air conditioner was also very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlisaMc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Phyllis P,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Macon. We are always interested in our guests' impressions and appreciated being made aware of your recent experience.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the problems you experienced during your stay and the inconvenience that this may have cause you and your family. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to each guest. I regret that we failed to provide you with the service that you expect and deserve.

Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Macon, GA. Have a happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel throughout the years for both business and pleasure. It is extremely clean, with a very friendly and competent staff. There is easy access to the hotel and great restaurants nearby. I can always count on this place for a safe, relaxing trip....whether business or pleasure! Have fun and travel safely!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor if you don't want to hear parking lot noises. It really isn't a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlisaMc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Susan S,

Thank you taking the time to post your comments about the wonderful service you have continued to receive from our staff over the years. We know that you have choices and are pleased that you continue to choose Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon for your lodging needs. You are a valued guest and your feedback is very important to us. We will continue to strive to provide you and each of our guests with excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Wishing you a happy holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Came off the interstate around 9PM greeted by friendly, helpful young man, great room and good night's sleep, delicious breakfast and again helpful staff. Everyone you met was friendly and offered their services! Refreshing customer interface! Impressive!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoeDoe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlisaMc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

DoeDoe9,

Thank you for taking the time to post and share your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and received the excellent customer service that Marriott is known for. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Macon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was so impressed with the friendly staff and very clean rooms. The desk attendant was extremely helpful with directions and even anticipated my need for a wake up call. He also advised me of several great restaurants! Kudos to the Manager who was visible on the desk as well. She met me with a smile. I rarely see Managers helping out.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlisaMc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Pumpkin702,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide each guest with excellent guest service. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Macon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was so friendly, even the housekeeping staff, as they came to work, were smiling and spoke to us. The breakfast had a great selection. Loved the cookies, popcorn, lemonade, and coffee in evening. Our room was so clean and neat. I would recommend this hotel anytime you are in Macon, GA.

Room Tip: From what everyone in our group had to say, all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlisaMc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay. It is our goal to make sure that every guest leaves happy. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Macon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#27 of 67 in Macon
188 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#24 of 67 in Macon
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 4035 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $100 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Macon is on I-75 at exit 169 in the heart of central Georgia just minutes away from shopping, dining & entertainment. Our hotel offers 1200 sq ft of meeting space, complimentary wi-fi and complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon offers spacious guest rooms and suites at a moderate price. Our Macon hotel is located near the Shoppes at River Crossing, Wesleyan College, the Macon Centreplex, and the Medical Center of Central Georgia. You can count on a friendly welcome upon arrival and expect the award-winning quality and hospitality of Marriott. Our rooms include a well-lit work desk, free high speed internet, microwave and mini-fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our I-75 hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center, exercise room, and onsite guest laundry. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing