We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real treat for a very long day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Real treat for a very long day”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Staff was delightfully helpful. Allowed late check out so we could attend worship services. Room large and comfortable best bed on this month away from home, with plenty of pillows. Several places to eat nearby. Fuel prices great and plentiful. Location right near interstate? Priced very affordable. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIS_General-Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your rave review of our property! It warms my heart when I hear positive feedback about the team here as customer service is our top priority. We try not to be just someplace to lay your head, but a home away from home. I am glad that we were able to accommodate everything that you needed while you were here. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Macon! We know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us.

Best regards,

Colleen Heady and the Fairfield Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    38
    22
    23
See reviews for
49
28
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We used a coupon out of the hotel book. The coupon said upgraded bedding. While the bedding was upgraded, the bed itself was very saggy. Also, I called ahead to see if they had a hot tub and was told yes. However, after we checked in, we found out it really wasn't a hot tub, but a luke warm tub. I asked if they could adjust the temperature and was told they were having trouble getting it to work. After traveling in the car all day, that is something we were looking forward to. The front desk should be knowledgeable an upfront with potential customers. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful when looking for a place to eat or a place to deliver.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

All in all for I completely satisfied with everthing the hotel had to offer. Hotel service was very nice and friendly and the room was clean. Check in and out with no major problems. Needed help to access internet service, but after logging, all as fine. The bed was a lot more comfortable then what I was expecting it to be also. Very nice place to stay and will stay again...pc

Room Tip: The AC unit outside the window could have been quieter for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okeechobee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We "won" this hotel stay at a silent auction for one of our favorite local charities. The hotel was surrounded by other Marriott properties. The staff was friendly but didn't seem very knowledgeable about the area. No one went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was ok; it smelled musty when we arrived and we borrowed air freshener from a staff person which helped significantly. The drains were sluggish. The hotel had been full on the previous night and it didn't feel as if the staff had had enough time to do their usual thorough cleaning of this room. The fitness center equipment worked well; breakfast was adequate. There's a lot of construction in this area of Macon. Given all the other wonderful places to stay along I-75, I'm not certain we'd return to this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okeedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We reserved a room here on an overnight stay on the way to Disney. I was very pleased to see upon arrival that the property was very attractive and although right off the exit the hotel was tucked off in a little valley. This made it very private and quiet despite being on a major interstate. I had called 2 hours prior to arrival to let the front desk know that I would have a late arrival and they assured me that it was no problem I was unhappily surprised when I checked in and the front desk told me that they did not have the room I reserved. They were very nice and went out of their way to make it right but it was unnerving. Otherwise the stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean. The breakfast selection was adequate and made even better by the TLC provided by Miss Judy in the dining room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whizgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

As I mentioned in a previous review, I do stay here a lot on business. The front desk staff continue to be very polite and helpful. Katie Ann (I thiink it is Katie Ann) is very perky and always remembers me - a nice plus. Rooms are standard for a Fairfield Inn and cleanliness if pretty consistant as others have stated. Good Value if you get the walk up rate. Ask for it.

Breakfast is getting better - just wish the toaster was faster.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plum9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed here with my two children en route to Florida. I find Fairfield Inns to be pretty consistent in terms of cleanliness, service, etc. and this was no different. I felt safe staying here and the front desk staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and breakfast buffet was sufficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravelerfrommi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#26 of 68 in Macon
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#23 of 68 in Macon
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
Address: 4035 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Macon is on I-75 at exit 169 in the heart of Central Georgia just minutes away from shopping, dining,& entertainment. Our hotel offers 1200 sq ft of meeting space, complimentary wi-fi, and complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon offers spacious guest rooms and suites at a moderate price. Our Macon hotel is located near the Shoppes at River Crossing, Weslyan College, the Macon Centreplex, and the Medical Center of Central Georgia. You can count on a friendly welcome upon arrival and expect the award-winning quality and hospitality of Marriott. Our rooms include a well-lit work desk, free high speed internet, microwave and mini-fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our I-75 hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center, exercise room, and onsite guest laundry. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing