We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Nights Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Macon West
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Nights Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I used this inn for business for one night. The bed was great with plenty of pillows as I requested when I made the reservation. The bathroom seemed clean with fresh towels. The room was spacious with a chair and ottoman, a work desk and chair, and a couch. I found breakfast to be the usual for a chain. If you are dieting, you will not find much of a selection. Cereal, waffles, etc.
They had yogurt and one banana.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    39
    33
    23
See reviews for
53
38
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

If you use the hotel coupon book you can get at the interstate reststop or sometimes if you just ask for it you can get a "walk up" rate of $59 a night. The other Fairfield Inn in town is $69 for the special "walk up" rate.

I have stayed at both. This hotel is cleaner than the other Fairfield and the breakfast has more items stocked standard at this Fairfield. They seem to be in the process of upgrading this hotel, it is a little tired but clean.

Rooms are kind of dark, but then most hotel rooms are with just lamps and poor overhead lighting. But the bed is comfortable and lots of pillows to choose from.

Several average resturants to choose from in the area and a Kroger grocery/pharmacy are located close by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plum9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this property and found it to be very comfortable and clean. Both the check-in clerk and check-out clerk were exceptional ... very friendly and helpful. King bed was comfortable and room was adequate ... a bit small, but served the purpose. We could have got a larger room at a higher price, but decided against that. Breakfast was well laid out and had lots of variety.
This hotel is easy to access from I-475. There is a strip Mall across the road with a grocery store and a very good BBQ restaurant ... nice and clean and food was good and reasonable priced.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the top floor so that we would not hear people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tbear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

We called ahead on our way down to FL and were quoted an $80/night rate (another hotel at the same exit quoted $85). However, we had picked up one of those hotel coupon magazines at a restaurant and it had a coupon for a $59 rate at this hotel. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast included bagels, muffins, cereal, waffles, sausage sandwiches and other items you could warm up in the microwave. Even without the coupon, this hotel would have been a good value. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

Haven't been to this property in a couple of years. I receive a government rate so all the Marriott properties are all the same rate. (eg: Marriott, Courtyard, Fairfield) Since the rate is the same it wasn't a deciding factor.

I like this property because of the location. It is right off of I-475. I find the location easy to get to anywhere I need to go around town. There are several restaurants in the area, so finding a place to eat is not a problem. The other thing I like about this location is that is not as congested as the Riverside area.

The hotel has an attractive exterior. The lobby and breakfast area is nice, but the decor is getting a bit dated. It is my understanding, the hotel is scheduled to be totally renovated this year. Actually, it was supposed to have been renovated last year, but with the economy as it is, it was delayed.

The room was nice. I opted for the larger king. This was a nice size room and much improved over the standard king. The room was clean. The bedding was not up to Marriott's usual standard and needs to be replace. The rooms still have the older CRT tube type TV's. Marriott is upgrading the TV's to the newer LCD style at all of their properties, but it has been a slow process. The other interesting thing is there is only one ice machine and it is on the main floor.

Overall, I was happy with my stay at Macon Fairfield West. I would have no problem staying there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USGOVAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Made reservations 2 weeks ahead and requested 1st floor. When we arrived I was informed that the only room they had was a Handicap Room ...Obviously they don't bother to hold a room when you make reservations. I do not care for the bathrooms in handicap and was not happy. The Room was just ok. Breakfast Bar was just ok.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggrandma_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

Check in was a breeze as usual. No cookies like at the other FF, but there was a continental breakfast until 0930.

The room was smallish, albeit clean, but there was no microwave or refrigerator (like at the other FF in Macon). However, the staff at this FF allowed me to check out at 3:30pm with no extra charge, which was very helpful in terms of my schedule for the day. Because of this accommodating attitude, I will likely stay at this FF instead of the other one.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessie_roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#31 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon I-475
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Macon West

Property: Fairfield Inn Macon West
Address: 110 Plantation Inn Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Macon, situated right off of I-475, a perfect location for you to rest while traveling through Atlanta to Florida or to GA beaches. Convenient to Macon State, Wesleyan, and Mercer University, the hotel is a perfect choice for you to stay while visiting with your student. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Macon West Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing