We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Macon Symphony musician stay during rehearsals and concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Macon North
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    14
    22
    16
See reviews for
23
24
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PENSACOLA
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Room was clean, Staff was very friendly and helpful.....very good location with good restaurants close by

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for $38. Can't beat that. Breakfast was included and good. Right on the interstate. Easy access. Older hotel but room looked as if was redone a few years ago. Other guests were weirdos but that's what you get for $38!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ga
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The place is very run down, unkept, and the ladies restroom stunk horribly. We were there for a conference, our room was across the street at another hotel, but our conference was held here.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank n0t_0ne_t0_c0mplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Unfortunately, the reviews I read before booking this hotel led me to believe it might be a decent place for a one night stopover on our way home from a vacation in Savannah.
First, our air conditioner sounded like a 747 getting ready for take-off. We called the front desk, and they moved us to the room next door. The air conditioner was better, but still somewhat noisy.
The carpeting in both rooms was badly in need of replacing! Very stained and old.
Housekeeping had done a very poor job, as we found cigarette butts in between the bed and the nightstand, and also under the dresser, (easily seen from sitting on the bed). We also found french fries on the floor where the ironing board hung, right out in the open. The refrigerator freezer had so much frost in it, there was only about one third of the space available.
There were places on the walls where holes had been repaired, but never painted over.
One of the pillowcases had a big brown spot on it, (not sure if it was dirty or stained). We were almost afraid to pull the covers back to make sure the sheets had been changed! Thank goodness they were clean.
Their website showed an outdoor pool, but it wasn't filled or ready. (In fairness to that end, part of the building had been hit by a tornado or very high winds earlier this year, so they were probably behind in maintenance.) But it was disappointing not being able to swim with the temperatures in the mid 90's.
The ouside walkways to and from the rooms were dirty and trashy and badly in need of some paint. Of the 20 or so rooms adjacent to ours, only four outside lights were working. An electrical Exit sign was hanging by it's wires above the steps leading to the first floor...scary!
The icemaker on the second floor was out of order and we had to go to the first floor to get ice.
We were actually going to brave eating in their restaurant, but we eat early and the restaurant didn't open until 4pm, so I cannot review it.
The "hot" breakfast they advertised was waffles, toast or bagels, and microwaveable oatmeals. Otherwise you could choose to have cold cereal, mini-muffins, or yogurt. The cold milk and juices were inconveniently located 10 feet away in a cooler in an alcove. (We had to keep showing people who came in where to find them.)
This place is in desperate need of some TLC and as quickly as possible!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chattiekathy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed here many years ago and was glad to see it still open. The girl at the front desk was very sweet and my room was CLEAN! Thanks for a nice stay. I will definately be back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlebug00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

It's a lackluster motel from the early 1980's. When we arrived the clerk at the front desk was ordering a take out dinner over the phone. He mustn't take time off to go eat he said. We had to wait for him to place the order because the connection was poor.

The small room had a slightly moIdy smell. Bathroom very small, no sink in there. The air conditioning was spastic, on off, on off. Coffee maker was dusty. Breakfast lackluster. The problem with this motel seems to be management. It rubs off on the employees. Or, could be that the management lives in a bubble and believe they provide good servie.

Pay less or pay more, but don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linuxlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmacon, General Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Thank you for taking time to review my property. Our property was built in 1987 and is in very good condition at this moment . Our rooms are a standard size hotel room when the property was built in 1987 and still today a fairly large room versus new product being built in the Macon area.

I apologize for the employee ordering food while you waited. I have addressed this issue and this will not happen in the future. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Although I'm not sure what room you were in, I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff and we continually focus on the guest room and strive for zero defects every day.

We certainly hope you will give us another try in the future if you travel through our area.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.2 mi away
Red Rest Inn
Red Rest Inn
#35 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Macon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Macon North

Property: Motel 6 Macon North
Address: 3590 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2509 (Formerly Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center)
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Macon North 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Macon North/ Hotel Macon
Holiday Inn Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing