We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Macon North
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed here many years ago and was glad to see it still open. The girl at the front desk was very sweet and my room was CLEAN! Thanks for a nice stay. I will definately be back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlebug00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    15
    22
    16
See reviews for
24
24
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

It's a lackluster motel from the early 1980's. When we arrived the clerk at the front desk was ordering a take out dinner over the phone. He mustn't take time off to go eat he said. We had to wait for him to place the order because the connection was poor.

The small room had a slightly moIdy smell. Bathroom very small, no sink in there. The air conditioning was spastic, on off, on off. Coffee maker was dusty. Breakfast lackluster. The problem with this motel seems to be management. It rubs off on the employees. Or, could be that the management lives in a bubble and believe they provide good servie.

Pay less or pay more, but don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linuxlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmacon, General Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Thank you for taking time to review my property. Our property was built in 1987 and is in very good condition at this moment . Our rooms are a standard size hotel room when the property was built in 1987 and still today a fairly large room versus new product being built in the Macon area.

I apologize for the employee ordering food while you waited. I have addressed this issue and this will not happen in the future. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Although I'm not sure what room you were in, I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff and we continually focus on the guest room and strive for zero defects every day.

We certainly hope you will give us another try in the future if you travel through our area.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2010

I stayed in this hotel because of the positive reviews, so I wanted to be sure that a more accurate picture is provided. I reserved a non-smoking room, yet the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I left my suit hanging in my car to make sure it didn't smell of smoke in the morning. The toilet was filthy. It had #2 in it. This is when I almost left to another hotel. I had a late check-in, so I didn't want to be driving for a hotel late at night, so I stayed. The shower drain was slow, so the water rose as you showered. Overall, it was a nightmare. I wish I knew so that I would not have booked a stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmacon, General Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
I sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay. I thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I have addressed your issues with our housekeeping staff and monitor room cleanliness every day.

We hope you will give us an opportunity when traveling through the area in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

All around a great stay at a great price. Room was clean seemed like everything was new. They are still renovating parts of it but overall it seems like a great hotel. I will stay again on the way back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sail2peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmacon, General Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are still wrapping up renovations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I recently visited this hotel due to client meeting in the town. The rooms were clean and Staff was very friendly. The front Lobby is very beautiful and Spacious.
I was intially little scared to stay in this hotel with our clients as they had really bad reviews. Later on I found out that this hotel was not a great place few years back than the new owner had remodelled it greatly. Now its seems Like staying in Hampton Inn or Holiday inn and Just pay Days Ins's Rate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Hogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmacon, General Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our property and staff. Our team tries very hard each day to make everyones stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 68 in Macon
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 68 in Macon
120 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#32 of 68 in Macon
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Macon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Macon North

Property: Motel 6 Macon North
Address: 3590 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2509 (Formerly Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center)
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Macon North 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Macon North/ Hotel Macon
Holiday Inn Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing