We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stop and Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel was in very good shape with friendly staff. Be aware that it is very popular with pets. We had an instance where someone's dog was left in the room while the owners went out and didn't return until 10:00 PM. The manager was on top of it and had called the owners. The complimentary breakfast was good with a waffle iron, pastries, fruit, yogurt and cereal. It is convenient to the interstate and in an area with car dealerships.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHRSINGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 903 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We only stayed one night but found the staff to be great, hotel to be clean and appealing, room nice spacious and clean, bed and bath clean, breakfast good. Would stay again without a worry.

One tip. If you are traveling with a pet, please clean up after it. We are finding that happens less this year than last and we need the good will of hotels so we can continue to travel with our dog.

Non pet travelers don't like to see dog droppings on the grounds and who can blame them. I imagine if "we" don't clean up after our pets someone has to be paid to do it. Please take responsibility for you animal so we can all continue to travel with our pets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here, three nights, because of all the ice north. Good discounted rate. Easy access to I75, right on and off. We had a king room, was nice and updated, bed very comfortable. Our room had a refrig, microwave, coffee maker. Room had Samsung flat screen. Wireless was excellent reception. Starbucks very near as well as eating establishments: Logans, Applebees, Macaroni Grill, Cracker Barrel, Chedders, and many more. Breakfast: muffins, bagels, cereals, waffels, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee, no hot food. Only negative - doors slam, and commode is a loud flush.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed in a regular King room and it was beautiful. The bed, as usual, was extremely comfortable so between that and the quiet I slept like a baby and woke up ready to drive for another day . I travel with my two beagles and La Quinta is always very welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jackbeagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is spotless. The room was beautiful, beds & pillows very comfortable. The evening front desk clerk, Shatara made us feel like family instead of guests. What a pleasant surprise this was, a beautiful hotel at a reasonable cost. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sue60122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Jacksonville, Florida
1
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hotel staff was courteous and service was excellent. I liked the furnishings and the bed. Breakfast was good quality. Very quiet and comfortable hotel. On the next trip to Florida I will be sure to stop at the Macon property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 3944 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing