We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel and fairly priced. Room and bathroom were ample size, clean, and comfortable bed. Great internet speed. The breakfast was nothing to rave about and lack variety and hot food.

My biggest complaint was the lack of sound proofing. You could hear very thing that was going on in the adjacent rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with that has no guest on either side of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich7357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    248
    98
    60
    33
See reviews for
345
207
68
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This lovely hotel is located just off 75 so very convenient when traveling North/South route. It was very clean and the rooms are huge and very nicely appointed. I had my dogs with me and there is a nice area to walk them. Several restaurants to choose from nearby. Shatara checked me in and gave me the lowdown on places to eat. Very friendly staff. This hotel was so nice I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Have stayed here several times on our way to Fl. This hotel is very very clean! We choose to stay here even tho we have no pets because it is clean and welcoming. Breakfast is typical hotel breakfast, but sufficient. Pleasant desk clerk and easy check in. Would recommend! There are restruants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggrandma_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Quick& easy check in.Room spacious with everything we needed.Very efficient heating and air con.Beds lovely with 3 pillows each and light weight duvets.Slept like logs.Although it is so close to the interstate we were not aware of any noise.Wide bath with loads of hot(very) water.shower not adjustable but good and powerful.Breakfast more than adequate with cereals ,fruit ,yogurts bread ,bagels muffins and all the things to put on them.Choice of milk types. In all quite a feast especially as we finished with waffles.Toocold to use the pool but it looked nice, surrounded by courtyard.Gym limited but met our needs.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Spendingitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the La Quinta InnSuites in Macon, Georgia on our way to Florida to meet our children and grandsons for a family vacation. We had been travelling since the early morning and stopped later then we would normally. There wasn't any availability on our first stop at a neighbouring hotel. We have never stayed at a La Quinta hotel before and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean. We had a restful night and the breakfast buffet was good. We will definitely keep La Quinta in mind for future road trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We chose La Quinta Inn due to its pet policy. There was no pet deposit. The front desk staff was terrific. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was the usual cereal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, bagels and juice. The breakfast area was clean and everything fully stocked. Two issues to be aware of. 1) They keep the cost down by only cleaning the rooms every other day. 2) The walls are pretty thin. We head the conversation in both of our neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daavetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

First off, this hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the lobby was easy to spend time in. MORE IMPORTANTLY the staff was excellent. During my stay they were very helpful, and after my stay they were crucially helpful. I checked out in a hurry and by the time I got home I realized that I left my iphone at the hotel somewhere. I called them and they not only searched to find it, but when they found it they offered to overnight it to me. What a great experience, and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davyi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Address: 3944 River Pl Dr, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing