We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a new desk clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed November 16, 2012

When we arrived the desk clerk checked us in. He did not seem friendly at all. Just doing what he had to do. When I asked for a wheeled butler to bring in our things, he just said I don't know, one could be down that way or down that way. If not maybe by the elevators. And that was that!I thought he should have found one for me. No one else was there. Then he told us to drive around and go to door one. When we did we had to haul our stuff down two hallways and to the very end to get to our room. Only to find out there was a door two rooms away from a door. We were tired after a long day on the road. I was quite irritated. The furnishings in the room are getting quite worn. But, the room and bathroom was clean. There is a nice place to take your dog out. The girls that put out the breakfast were very unfriendly. Not a word or a smile!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrskroozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 914 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Passing through on a long trip. What a nice surprise! Luxurious bedding and room furnishings, very nice bathroom, clean, with a great price. Better than most 4 star hotels we've stayed at. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very happy with the clean room and helpful staff when we needed directions to get our car serviced. We are always pleased that we never are charged extra for our dog. Breakfast area was lovely and many choices for a light breakfast. Bed was very comfortable and if we are ever in the area again we would certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedebeach47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband was staying at the Coliseum Medical Center Rehab and I needed one night stay. This hotel was very clean, excellent service, with a very good price. The bed was very comfortable and it was nicely decorated. My first stay in a La Quonta Inn and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a good, clean and recently renovated La Quinta. The renovations were still going on and there were large rolls of carpet in the stairwells.
The breakfast was standard fare for a hotel and nothing to brag about.
We had a second floor King with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The beds were comfortable.
Dogs are allowed at this hotel, but you would not be able to tell this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simpsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jen223680
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a non - smoking king size bed on the First floor . Room was a nice size , has a desk, fridge microwave, coffee maker, iron and blow dryer. The bed was super comfy and had wonderful down pillows and comforter. The shower had great water pressure and very hot water. There were alot of other hotel guest with dogs and I see why. Was so nice to stay at a hotel that had no bad smells and was very clean. They also have a very filling free breakfast with waffles and much more. This will be our stay over hotel for future trips for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 3944 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing