We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A necessary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    256
    104
    67
    38
See reviews for
360
214
72
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very good, clean and recently rennovated LaQuinta. Updated and very large bathroom as well as new flat panel LCD TV. This one is about 20 bucks less than the La Quinta West (off 475). Lots of good restaurants in the area. we'll stop here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Greatauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to Hilton Head with our dogs. The front desk staff gave a discount for my husband's line of work. Room was very clean and updated and we are very pleased. Thank you Laquinta for a nice stay. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmygirl21769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you want a clean place to stay, have a pet (or not), want a nice room, friendly staff with a professional attitude....this is where you want to stop! Oh yes, the rates are a pleasant surprise, in this tough economy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was really tired and found this hotel. The room was really nice, the girl at the desk was friendly and helpful. There was a great Outback Restaurant nearby. I treated myself to a lobster dinner that was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pruddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
7.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Address: 3944 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing