We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice pet friendly hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice pet friendly hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to Hilton Head with our dogs. The front desk staff gave a discount for my husband's line of work. Room was very clean and updated and we are very pleased. Thank you Laquinta for a nice stay. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmygirl21769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    248
    98
    60
    33
See reviews for
345
207
68
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you want a clean place to stay, have a pet (or not), want a nice room, friendly staff with a professional attitude....this is where you want to stop! Oh yes, the rates are a pleasant surprise, in this tough economy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was really tired and found this hotel. The room was really nice, the girl at the desk was friendly and helpful. There was a great Outback Restaurant nearby. I treated myself to a lobster dinner that was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pruddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived after midnight after (NASCAR) and the front desk agent was not readily available. After a moment or two, he opened the door and let us in. We got check-ed into an occupied room....good thing the dog began to bark as we entered. Don't know who was scared most, us, the dog or the women in bed!! We were then upgraded to a larger room, which was nice. The next morning of a LONG weekend, they were closing up the breakfast room at 8:55....lucky we were able to grab a coffee and danish. There were many folks slightly irritated that on a long weekend they would do so. I would not say hospitality at it's finest, but in a pinch....OK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great hotel right off the interstate for nightly stay. Pet friendly and accomodate all sizes and weights. Usually arrive late evening and staff friendly at all hours of the day. Room accomodation large comfortable beds and CLEAN carpets.. Ever get black feet even after a shower?! Great breakfast, coffee, juices, bagels, breads, cereals, fruit, yogurt, and waffles. And did I say great coffee! This particular locaton has multiple carded entrances for better access to room around the entire hotel. No dining in services, but major chain restaurants within walking distance. Really enjoy staying here!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I LOVE IT. THAT IS ONE OF THE REASONS WE LOVE LA QUINTA PLUS THE BEDS!!!!!
They always make sure we have a room close to an exit to accommodate our puppy. Thanks for the thought. We also had a lovely stay in Dalton GA on our way home. We
arrived home safe and rested.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This La Quinta in Macon, probably ranks as the very best in America. It is beautiful. It is located perfectly. The staff is the friendliest. Parking is great. Check-in/check-out is as simple as it can be. The bed is perfect. Entry and exit is simple but secure. Without a doubt, the finest place a person can spend the night including the home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Address: 3944 River Pl Dr, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing