We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Tallahassee, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff.”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I always choose La Quinta because I travel with my pets. I was surprised by how nice this location was considering it was so close to the highway exit. There are several good restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse and Carrabas within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want direct access to the courtyard and pool, they have rooms on the first floor which have d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSLe_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    260
    110
    76
    42
See reviews for
373
222
75
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville,KY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Not bad at all, we used a room saver coupon and got a decent rate. The hotel was busy, a tennis tournament in town, but no complaints other than noisy guests at 6am.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommabear20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Upon arrival on a recent Friday night, I was informed that they were booked solid and my double bed room had just been given away due to a busy conference in town. However, I'd been upgraded to a king suite instead (awesome!)...only problem was it was a smoking room (ugh!). Alex, the very nice check-in guy gave me a key and told me to check it out--that they would either give me a defogger to attempt to rid the room of smoke, or they would personally call around for another hotel in town. I was devastated. I'd heard this hotel was the best in town and I didn't want to move...but I also didn't want to stay in a smokey room.

Checked out the smoking king suite, and it was beautiful, but it smelled! Nope, couldn't do it. Went back to the desk and informed Alex that I was beyond disappointed and I guess I'd have to leave. He did a little checking and low and behold, a non-smoking king suite was available. Oh my goodness, awesome!

My non-smoking king suite was perfect, and I received it for the price of a double room, AAA rate!

The next morning, the power was out all over the area due to a bad storm during the night. I went downstairs to see if any breakfast would be available, and yes--there was cereal, fruit, bagels, yogurt--anything cold. Though I missed having waffles, I knew there was no way with no electricity. I enjoyed socializing with other guests in the dark lobby over breakfast--it was kinda like an adventure.

The staff was truly helpful, cool, calm, and collected even in the awful situation of so many questions about the power outage.

If I ever have a business trip in Macon again, I will certainly stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: If you're a nonsmoker, specify this. Use AAA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed here on a trip down to Savannah for one night. Never again! As we were taking our things up to our room there were three other couples walking down the hall past the elevator and each couple had a dog on a leash in the hallway. At breakfast the next morning a guy is heating a plate with and huge pile of something on it and I couldn't figure out what it could be. Then he opened the door of the microwave and pulls out this big pile of dog food and headed back to his room to feed his pet. Lost my appetite for breakfast and for ever staying in a La Quinta again. This was the fist and last time. I now will ask each hotel ahead of time if they allow pets to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Traveling home from Florida with our two "wonderful" dogs and this was our half-way point. Noticed several other travelers with pets........not the small ones either. Never heard barking or any disruptions. We will definitely use this as a stopping point to relax during trips.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyK170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I had never stayed at a La Quinita before and booked this room using airline points. I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The hotel was modern, open, spacious, and check-in was a breeze. My room was average to above average in size with a large bathroom, free internet and a good channel selection on the TV. The beds were firm and comfortable, and I slept very well. I enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and used the workout room. The breakfast could have been a little more varied in choices, but it was fine. The workout room had a treadmill, excercise bikes and a universal machine. I was disappoint that there was no elliptical, but the treadmill was a good one.

My main complaints came in the fact that there were no bathcloths provided in the bathrooms. I also feel that the shower curtain could have been a little cleaner, but these were my only complaints, and I would most definitely stay here again.

This is a VERY pet-friendly hotel, and some of the unattended dogs were barking very loudly when I arrived. I am a dog lover, but I hate barking dogs in hotels. If this is an issue for you, be sure to request a room apart from any pet-owners. If you are a pet owner, stay here! You'll be welcomed!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasodoble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

This La Quinta is very nice. It was clean and the room and bath were large. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and attractive. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
2.9 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Address: 3944 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing