We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*PERFECT*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“*PERFECT*”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel lobby was beautiful. They seem to have done a recent renovation of the hotel and did it well!! The beds and furniture in the room were new and extremely comfortable. This is a great stop over hotel for me while traveling back and forth from Florida to upstate. The staff were friendly and seemed to be interested in there guests! Kudo's to management!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegionalManagerSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you kind words, We here at the Comfort Inn & Suites try to treat all of our guest with the best possible customer service and overall guest experience. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    29
    20
    18
See reviews for
58
48
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was great, the service was great and the hotel was so clean from inside out. The front desk clerk was nice when we checked in and out. Our room was so clean, and the free breakfast was so a comfort

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, We here that the Comfort Inn & suites are truly motivated by comments like these. We want all of our guest to feel the same way you did. Thank you and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel due to an excellent price. It obviously is an older hotel that has been remodeled. That said, it was clean and comfortable. A good restaurant within walking distance. The breakfast was OK, the usual breads, eggs, sausage etc. For the price, it was as I expected and we had a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like apologizing for your unfavorable stay. We are a older hotel with recent renovations done to the property. We try to offer all of our guest most the amenities of other hotels and great service. It seems as you were not satisfied and My staff and I are really sorry. Please let us know what we can do to make you Happy and what we can do to make our future guest happy. My direct email is davinp1@gmail.com, Please feel free to let me know. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I stay here everytime I need a hotel in the Macon area. It's always clean and neat. The staff is always polite whether its 6pm or 2am when you check in or need something! Love that its close to lots of restaurants and also to a mall!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amb1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
As a return Guest, We cant express our abundance of gratitude to you and our other guest. Thank you for your kind words and taking your time in letting our future guest know what they can expect when coming here. Thank you. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were traveling to Sarasota Florida for a family visit. After a long day of travel we checked in to Comfort Inn and Suites. Had to get those Marriott points you know. What a nice surprise. A very well kept gentleman greeted us with a smile. When we reached the room my wife had a smile. She was very pleased with the excellent room. Breakfast as well was very nicely done. And some one actually filled our coffee.

Well Done.

7-19-2013 to 7-20-2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate you taking your time and letting us know how we are doing. My staff and I get really excited to see how we are performing and are truly motivated to keep offerring the level of service and quality to all of our guest.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place was awful! The musty smell was so strong that all of us started feeling sick! As soon as we walked into the hotel I was really concerned as it smelled musty. When we opened our room door the smell hit us immediately. We had to leave our door open for a few minutes in hopes of airing the room out. After trying to stick it out for about an hour we decided we couldn't take it anymore and checked out. I have NO idea how this hotel has even one good review due to the smell alone. Also, there was either mold or smoke around one of the outlets in our room which was very, very concerning. They had a microwave in the bathroom! It looked like it was from the 1980's! We didn't know what was more shocking, a microwave in a bathroom or the fact that it was so old! I could've looked past the ancient microwave if it wasn't for the awful smell and smoke/mold around the outlet.
You should also know that on one of the trips back to the car to get stuff my husband heard another guest complaining because they checked her into a room and gave her a key and she apparently went striaght to a restaurant to eat dinner, came back to find someone else was in her room!! They gave the same room out twice! What if she had been in there sleeping?
Overall, the place was gross, smelled HORRIBLE and needs some serious maintenance.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammyf7112001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry about your unfavorable stay. I personally have spoken with all my employees about this issue and we are truly sorry about your stay. I would ask that you contact me at comfortga493@gmail.com so that we may discuss the issues and that I may resolve exactly what needs to be resolved. We really would like to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on Arkwright Road just one night. Shaquita was on duty at the desk to check us in. Very friendly and relaxed. We asked for a quiet room so she put us on the side away from the Interstate.
We asked about eating places nearby and she suggested Steve's right next door. Just two minutes after we got up to the room, Shaquita called to let me know that Steve's was closed for the holiday. That was going the extra mile.
She was there the next morning for checkout and again was smiling and helpful.
The room was nice-looking and comfortable.
Trains go by but the sound did not bother us during the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and letting us know about your stay. We are very excited about your stay and your review helps us stay motivated and keeps us trying to achieve the best for all of our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 67 in Macon
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#27 of 67 in Macon
20 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
7.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Macon

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Macon
Address: 3935 Arkwright Rd, Macon, GA 31210-1702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Macon hotel near Mercer University (HOTEL ROOMS HAVE BEEN FULLY REMODELED as of 1/1/12). The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel, ideally located in Macon, is in the heart of Georgia and the historical crossroads of the south. Mercer University, Wesleyan College and Macon State College are located nearby. Macon is known as the Cherry Blossom Capital of the World with over 275,000 Yoshino cherry trees. The Cherry Blossom Festival is an annual spring festival that acts as a window to the Middle Georgia area that draws thousands each year to Macon with its venues, locations, entertainment, arts and crafts, shows, services and, of course, its beautiful cherry blossoms. Additional area attractions include: Georgia Music Hall of Fame, Georgia Sports Hall of Fame, Philips Arena, Tubman African American Museum. There are many excellent chain restaurants within WALKING distance of the hotel and two shopping plazas are nearby with multiple fast food restaurants and cinema theatres. Guests of this Macon hotel will enjoy amenities like FREE HOT BREAKFAST, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee in the lobby. The hotel has an exercise room and indoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, a business center and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Whether traveling to Macon for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Macon
Comfort Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Comfort Inn Macon
Macon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing