We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel on our way down to Florida . We saw the reviews on tripadvisor and figured we would give it a try . We were greeted with warm welcomes and smiles and the service was great. The rooms were clean. They were updated the pool and painting the outside but it looks like they will look good. Overall I really recommend this hotel.

The only issue we had was not with the hotel but the dot were doing construction which caused traffic by the hotel but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaBootleggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

To Our Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn & Suites are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It truly motivates me and my staff to hear that we are doing well. Our goal is to provide the best possible customer service and overall guest experience as possible. We truly thank you for choosing us as your home away from home.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Received a special low rate through Trip Advisor. Convenient to interstate. Honored request for 1st floor. Clean. Quiet. Friendly. Great free hot breakfast. Will stay here again. Large room. Ate dinner at Logan's Roadhouse next door. Several other restaurants nearby. Free Sunday local newspaper. Good looking fitness center. Indoor swimming pool was under maintenance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcmyhre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time in letting others as well as me and my staff how we are performing. As our motto: We want to offer the best customer service and overall guest experience possible to all of our guest and visitor. Thank you , See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

On driving up the hotel looked old.A large dirty trash can greeted us at the door. Upon entering at noon it was dark. The desk light was on, but not the sitting area. It was depressing. The staff was nice and let me check in early. The beds were comfortable. I have stayed in many economy hotels with my daughter's 10 years of travel ball and this was not a good experience. My pictures should speak for themselves. I was embarrassed because I was the trip planner. The hotel is dated and dark. When I went to the desk at night a lady said her tv had to be replaced and now it was missing the remote. She was told by the front desk that he could not help her. Meanwhile he was on the phone with another unhappy customer. Please view my pictures. I am going to see if my credit card will refund my money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigfish425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

To our Valued Guest,

We do apologize for your unfavorable experience during your recent stay. We understand that you wanted and early check in and tried to provide that to you. We were sold out the day before so our housekeeping team was extremely busy and due to the early nature of your check in we were not able to follow proper followup procedures on the rooms. Our hotel Check In time as many is at 2pm. In order for us to follow all proper procedures in order to offer our guest the best and cleanest stay possible.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times in the last few months when I visit the MACON area and it is, by far, one of the nicest, friendliest hotel experiences I have had. Every time I have been here the staff has far exceeded my expectations for any hotel. The rooms are always very clean and if there is any issue, the staff handles it immediately. HIGHLY recommend this property

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

To our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We here at the comfort inn & suites strive hard to achieve excellence in customer service and overall guest experience. Experiences, such as yours, keep motivating us to keep trying harder. Thank you and we hope you had/have a wonderful trip.

Thank you,
Davin P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Macon, GA, delivered all that was promised for a quick stay. When we arrived, the front desk person was waiting for us with chocolate chip cookies. We were tired and just wanted to stay in our room which was great since there was a microwave in the room. The breakfast the next morning was perfect for sending us on our way. The room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busketlisttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time in letting us know how we were performing during your stay. We take all of our guest comments seriously and value any feedback we receive. We are truly motivated by reviews such as yours. My staff and I strive to achieve excellent customer service and overall guest experience for all of our guest.

Thank you,
Davin P., Veranda F., Shikeeta S., Paul B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on a second night on the road to Florida. The senior price was a very good value.The hotel was nothing special and a bit dated, but clean & quiet in a good area. It is time for a makeover. A hot breakfast is included and all and all, it was a good stop. The staff was helpful.Across the parking lot there are a couple of restaurants in walking distance. We ate at Carrabbas, which is always good. They say they are in the City Center, but seemed out in the suburbs and we saw nothing of a city. We had time to stop in a mall a couple of miles away for some quick shopping and a break from driving for 2 days. A pretty good stop on the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

To our wonderful guest,

Thank you for taking your time in letting us know how we were performing during your stay. We here at the Comfort inn & Suites strive to achieve excellence in customer service and guest experience. When we receive reviews we take them very seriously make make any proper adjustments to our staff or property. We will review our shortfalls during your stay and address them as we strive always for perfection. We hope that you enjoy your vacation and visit us soon.

Thank you,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is in need of a complete makeover. Our room (111), in which we stayed on the night of Jan 4th, was very 'tired'......even the TV remote didn't work. However, I suspect this is typical of most 'high traffic' hotels on I-75. There is a lot of road construction around the hotel which makes it difficult to enter and leave the premises......particularly after dark. The one bright spot was the Complimentary Breakfast which was quite good.

However, if I am in the area again in the future, I will stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortga493, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to let us know how we are doing. It seems as if we were not able to satisfy you to 100 percent like we strive for all of our guest. I personally shared this comment with our staff in order to correct our shortfalls during your stay. We strive to achieve excellence in customer service and overall guest experience. We will ensure to make the proper corrections for your next visit in Macon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
5 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 67 in Macon
28 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 67 in Macon
192 reviews
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 67 in Macon
132 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Address: 3935 Arkwright Rd, Macon, GA 31210-1702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $61 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Macon hotel near Mercer University (HOTEL ROOMS HAVE BEEN FULLY REMODELED as of 1/1/12). The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel, ideally located in Macon, is in the heart of Georgia and the historical crossroads of the south. Mercer University, Wesleyan College and Macon State College are located nearby. Macon is known as the Cherry Blossom Capital of the World with over 275,000 Yoshino cherry trees. The Cherry Blossom Festival is an annual spring festival that acts as a window to the Middle Georgia area that draws thousands each year to Macon with its venues, locations, entertainment, arts and crafts, shows, services and, of course, its beautiful cherry blossoms. Additional area attractions include: Georgia Music Hall of Fame, Georgia Sports Hall of Fame, Philips Arena, Tubman African American Museum. There are many excellent chain restaurants within WALKING distance of the hotel and two shopping plazas are nearby with multiple fast food restaurants and cinema theatres. Guests of this Macon hotel will enjoy amenities like FREE HOT BREAKFAST, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee in the lobby. The hotel has an exercise room and indoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, a business center and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Whether traveling to Macon for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Macon
Comfort Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Comfort Inn Macon
Macon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing