We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to rave about but O.K. For the money.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nothing to rave about but O.K. For the money.”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Rooms could have been cleaner and baths could stand to be re-done. Bed was comfortable and clean. Told manager about a slow working drain in the bathroom sink and it was still the same the next day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jude9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
44
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I stay at this hotel quite often. The rooms are mostly clean. Did run into a critter (roach) once. My only real complaint is the blatant charge for "incidentals" they try to sneak in. I practically clean the room myself, use my cell phone and continental breakfast isn't my thing. So what incidentals are left?

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee52866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The room was great! Bed very comfortable! Very clean. Staff very helpful & nice. Breakfast was good. Large assortment of food.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed here for a single night in early November 2009. We were relocating cross country and needed a place to stay on the drive. We really wanted something fairly cheap but not overly so. We basically got what we paid for, but it wasn't all that bad.

Rooms seemed clean. Could use some updating. The carpet trim along the bottom of the wall was coming off. There were gaps/holes in the wall where they hadn't attached light fixtures to the wall properly, so that looks a bit sketchy.

But, we only paid $61 (after taxes) for a double non-smoking cheap place to stay and get some warm breakfast in the morning, so we weren't really expecting much. Beds weren't very comfortable either.

Would stay there again if I had to, but would prefer staying some place else.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulickgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Took my dog out for last pottie break before bed taking my 2yo son with me. Got back to the room & card did not work. Had no choice but to go to the offce and ask for help. I walked into the lobby & mgr yelled at me in front of others "no dogs in the lobby". What was I to do with a 99% blind dog and a 2yo? He was only concerned with his "office policy" and not remotely concerned about the safety/security of his guest. Never offered assistance. The other clerk spoke up & took care of me yet didn't ask me to confirm any of my ID info in their system. He just gave me access to the room # that I gave him. How about that for security?

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BadQualityInnMaconGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

Fair hotel, but cheap. Nothing special. Has some minor tornado damage.

  • Liked — Convenience to highway and price.
  • Disliked — lower end of the quality scale - no pun intended.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LosFarroars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 27, 2005

Don't let the name fool you, this place is awful! It's clearly old and in need of remodeling. Metal fixtures had quite a bit of tarnish. When I first entered my room, I was greeted by an offensive odor that reminded me of a combination of a gym locker room and old cigarette smoke (even though it was a non-smoking room.) There was ball of hair in the middle of the floor from a previous guest. There were crumbs on either side of the bed between the bed frame and nightstands. The bath faucet leaked a steady stream of water, and had done so for a long time, as evidenced by the rust stain. The sink counter had numerous stains, and the coffee maker was absolutely disgusting. The washcloths badly needed to be bleached, as they were closer to being tan than white. Worst of all there was no door sill, so there was a half inch gap underneath the door, and there was a constant draft in the room...surprisingly, I never ran into any bugs during my stay. Additionally, the door latch barely made contact...my grandmother could have easily kicked the door in. The rooms aren't very soundproof either, as I found out when an amorous couple checked in next door during the last night of my stay. The only positive things about this hotel are the friendly staff and free wireless internet. It was the worst hotel experience of my life.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#17 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#15 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4630 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Macon
Macon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing