We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, Boy”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Kimberley 541
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh, Boy”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was dirty and the toilet seat was broken. When we asked to move to a different room the new room was full of animal hair and there were bugs crawling around. It seemed like the rooms were never vacuumed. When the problems were brought to the attention of the front desk we were told he was just the clerk. Breakfast was ok with cereal, yogurt and waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisc0nsin_traveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
44
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, beds were decent, shower was great and breakfast was the standard fare. They have a pool that looked very clean although we didn't use it. We stayed 7/28 on our way back to FL from Indy. We happened to get a coupon out of an advertisement book at the Magnolia Plantation gas station/rest stop on the way up north, so decided to try it on the way back, so our room was only $51. Great decision.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We checked into this hotel around 1am July 5th after visiting Stone Mountain Park on our way to FL. Used a coupon from one of the traveler's book we picked up when we stopped for gas.

It was an average room. Clean, no smells, stains, carpet seemed older but was clean!

Breakfast with cereal, muffins, waffles, etc. Area was really small but everyone was friendly and waiting their turn. We took back to our room to eat.

Overall great for the price we paid!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredsportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, GA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here this week and things were as expected. Front desk was especially hospitable, I believe her name was Roxanne and she was very friendly and made me feel like a valuable customer. Rooms were fine other than the TV was a little blurry at times for whatever reason. Hotel seems to be in a safe area and they have a security person that drives around on a golf cart occasionally to check on the property. No complaints. If you are use to Quality Inn's this one should be what you are looking for. Close to quite a few restaurants, a Sams Club, and a Mall about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Request first floor if stairs are an issue as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, AL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed on a Friday night (June 14) with 5 people in a room. The front desk was friendly. The room was clean. The parking lot area felt safe. Thankfully, the pool was open late and clean, even though getting a towel seemed to be a problem for the night desk staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were traveling home after spring break and decided to divide our travel home into 2 days. We pulled off the interstate and were cautious to check in last minute. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, smelled nice and the front desk was friendly and efficient. Got a great rate and a good night's sleep to continue our journey the next day. 20 minutes north on 75 is a seven day flea market with quite a diverse selection of vendors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcclurkans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

People were nice & the room was clean, what more do you need? Side note if you are not a smoker do not stay in a smoking room......I should have known better but it was final four weekend and all other rooms were taken...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tland69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#16 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#14 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4630 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Macon
Macon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing