We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I got a reservation online before arriving to the hotel. Check in was very quick. When we walked into the room it was very nice, classy even. Very Impressed being this room was an average of 50 to 70 less than most suites with jaquzzi tubs. Later we decided to fill the jaquzzi only to find it didnt work. When I went to the front the great staff couldnt get ahold of the person how could fix it so immediately adjusted my rate significantly. I am very impressed with the staff, because ultimately he did not have to do this. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing I would suggest is making sure phones hair dryers and jaquzzi tubs work correctly before renting out the room. ( I fixed the phone but couldnt get the other two to work). I would also suggest housekeeping does not knock on the door where someone has a so not disturb sign on the door. Overall I think I could rate 4 or even 5 stars for my stay evrn with the minor hickups I believe the staff did a great job handling the situation. Def suggest this place and would stay again

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet. Great location. All kinds of restaurants nearby. Grocery store and Movie theatre across street. Wal-mart just down the street. All kinds of shopping around, from Goodwill to Kohls. Very safe area. If you're traveling and realize you need anything, this is the exit to stop at.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaconMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stopped around 1:00 AM looking for a bed and shower. The front desk agent was very nice, and the price was reasonable (especially considering we were staying the Friday night before Memorial Day). The key machine was down, so the agent had to walk us to our room to unlock it with the master key. The room was fine with nice beds, but the bathroom looked a little rundown. Since we weren't planning on staying for long, it didn't really matter. Breakfast was fine. There were a few continental options along with a waffle maker, eggs, and microwaved sausage patties. Overall it wasn't a bad experience or a great one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeAmyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stopped here on the way south, Check in was quick and easy and they were more than helpfull pointing out the best Dinner choices in the area. This motel is close to the interstate Overall the room was clean and no bad smells. breakfast was good. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycamper50738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Other nearby hotels are far better at the same price point. This Sleep Inn is not kept up, though it seems they have made some attempts, but rooms are definitely not cleaned thoroughly. The front desk woman was miserable and rude, I felt bad for her.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank liz954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The price was good. It was easy access from the highway. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. There was no tub in the room but the shower was real nice. WIFI, refrigerator, and microwave in the room. Good breakfast. Easy check out. There was a small pool but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanine_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Jeanine_v,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn West, Macon
478-476-8111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for the most part. I didn't get much rest due to the busy express way next to it and it kept me away. But once I finally fell asleep i did get some rest. I got a king size room it was really nice and spacious. I would return, it is convenient to some restaurants, Kroger, and Walmart. I didn't have any bad experiences during my stay, the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 67 in Macon
194 reviews
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#20 of 67 in Macon
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 67 in Macon
133 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr, I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing