We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Saint Cloud
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on our way to Fla from Mn. It was clean comfortable, and met our needs for an overnight. The breakfast was typical , for this chain but was sufficient. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjeastound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
45
26
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Last night for lodging before home. Close to an Olive Garden. Afterchecking knee went to dinner without checking the room. Air was not on when we returned but it cooled quickly.
My fault for that. Great value. Will stay at sleep inn. Again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliesManateeStore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west, florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Really pleasant and accommodating staff. We stayed while traveling back from up north. We stopped at 1:00 AM and were beat from a long day of driving. The desk clerk was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. At some point before morning we discovered the toilet did not work. We just had to fall into bed and sleep. When we reported it in the morning the management was extremely apologetic and did all they could to make up for the inconvenience. We appreciated that.

The hotel is aging - surprising for a Sleep In, but I guess they HAVE been around for a while. Room and amenities were clean and breakfast well supplied and standard for the Hotel type. I would stop again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stopped in early May just for an overnite rest stop. No reservation.

The rate was OK. The staff very friendly. The room adequate. BUT: No slippers so I wore socks on the floor (white) they turned black on the bottom. Carpets LOOK clean but are filthy. The 'pocket door' to the bathroom was very hard to open from the inside. The handle is way too small. The shower had black mold on the base and caulking was missing. However, the worst was the pool. It was murky, as if they don't know how to care for a pool, and had a layer of scum from the water line to the top of the tile!! You could scrape it off with your fingernail. This human skin oil, medicines, soap scum, suntan lotion, etc. Anything that isn't washed off BEFORE entering the pool. Average breakfast.

Did I reply to an online survey from their HQ? Yes. Did I get a reply? No.

My advice is to just bypass this motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My mom and I stopped after driving all day and were happy to find a reasonably priced room that was not too far off the expressway. I was able to have a room reserved when I stopped at a rest area that had tourism services, so the room was waiting for me. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast offerings were better than most motels by including waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy. I did not use the indoor pool, but it was getting used by kids traveling over Easter weekend. My biggest gripe was that after driving all day I really wanted to soak in the tub with bath salts, and upon seeing the room there was only a shower stall. Normally this would not be an issue for me, but like I said I had been driving all day in a small uncomfortable car and wanted to soak my bones.
There is a good BBQ restaurant in a strip mall adjacent to the motel, its worth a stop.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed 12/22/11. This hotel is located on the Mason by-pass, and by looking at the various hotel quotes online, you could tell the hotel tax was lower on this property/area than in Macon proper.

Our room rate was $57, $64 out the door with tax, includes continental breakfast.

The lobby is new/modern, and there are stairs/elevator right next to check in desk. Only one elevator so it didn't matter where you parked. The indoor pool was nice. The vending area offered a lot of variety and wasn't typical jacked-up hotel prices. The room (we stayed in a two double) was roomy enough and had a refrigerator and microwave. This hotel is located within half a mile of major shopping (grocery/walmart??/lowes) and has several choices of fast food and sit down dinning.

The hotel room itself is about the only thing keeping it from a 5* review. There were koolaid stains on our carpet, and our luggage caddy was broken. The carpet was kind of dirty (beyond the koolaid) and in need of a real good steamclean. It wasn't gross/revolting, but it could be better.

Absolutely for the price and location this is a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Stopped for the night on a trip from Tennessee to Florida. Selected this property based on the Trip Advisor reports. Those reports were accurate.

Checked in using a discount travel coupon from the Georgia Welcome Center. The clerk readily accepted it but told me the stay would not be credited to my Choice Rewards account because of the discount rate. I did not argue with him but will pursue that with Choice Rewards separately.

Lobby was okay. Nothing special. A nice sized dining area and a PC are available for guests. There is an indoor pool but we did not use it and did not see any other guests in it either. Hallway carpets looked soiled.

The room was large and clean. Again, nothing special. No problems. Wireless worked fine. The bed was comfortable. The shower was this interesting pod-shaped inset. The hot water was strong and hard. For the most part the room was quiet except for the ice machine in the next door vending area which made a fair amount of noise. In the morning I noticed that the ice machine in the lobby area was equally noisy.

Breakfast was the simple hot breakfast now offered by most hotels. Little egg patties, sausage patties, waffles and assorted pastries, breads and cereals. Worked fine for us.

Overall, a decent place for an overnight stay. Good value with the discount travel coupon.

Room Tip: Avoid any room close to the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Langley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 67 in Macon
189 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#25 of 67 in Macon
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#17 of 67 in Macon
199 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr, I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing