We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to sleep”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Rooms are just ok, not 100% clean.
Breakfest was good and quick.
Found it a little expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

I stayed here the 2nd night I was in Macon because the Comfort Suites (just behind the Sleep Inn) had a malfunctioning indoor pool. The Sleep Inn had the most amazing pool. No one was using it but I sure did. Temperature was around 90 degrees. It is in a separate room and is quite nice.
Motel is average for cleanliness and quality. I felt the room was so so clean, but it was clean enough that I was comfortable. Good access to the internet in the room, flat screen TV, fairly good quality bed linens but standard older bedspreads. I chose not to sit on chairs but rather used the leather desk chair. Breakfast was respectable and staff was nice. Some odor in the hallways, but I always travel with deodorizers so my room was OK. Windows opened so I aired the room out when I arrived. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chippsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I have had the occurrence to stay at this Sleep In on the Macon bypass twice over the last year while on my way to Atlanta. This hotel is located right off the exit and is exactly what you probably expect for a hotel on an interstate exit. Everything about the hotel is basic from the rooms to the continental breakfast, but the place was clean both times I was there. The staff are friendly and the price is right. I think they include free WiFi, but my memory may be failing on that one. They also have an indoor pool which I have not used.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GringoSmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This hotel looks nice & clean but it did have an odor about it in the lobby as well as in our room. We had our laptop computer hooked to the ethernet & someone tried to clone it. So, make sure your spyware is up-to-date!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Staff very helpful but room smelled and breakfast cold.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Had a good stay for one night at the Sleep Inn. We had not made reservations to stay the night in Macon but it was pouring down rain and cold and decided we did not want to drive another two hours to get home. The room was nice, staff helpful and price certainly right with our AAA discount. The breakfast was adequate for a quick bite in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The room was clean and looked new. There were several restaurants near by to walk to and breakfast was included with the room. We would stay here again, Excellent hotel staf.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magic_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 67 in Macon
191 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 67 in Macon
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 67 in Macon
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr, I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing