We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping needs help and breakfast ends early!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Macon
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Nationwide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Housekeeping needs help and breakfast ends early!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2007

Stayed here for 3 weeks in March for the Cherry Blossom Festival. Hotel in great location - right up the street from the only Outback in town and down the street from a good movie theater - only problem was with housekeeping and the breakfast staff. In the three weeks we were there housekeeping only would partially clean our room and never woud give us coffee or diswasher soap or all our clean towels - and never a dish towel. Beware of the Breakfast starting to get cleaned up at about 9:15 - not 9:30 as advertised. If you get there at 9:30 good luck getting anything at all. If you are an early riser and don't mind a few missing towels the place if fine. I stay in Residence Inns frequently and this is the only one I've ever had a problem with. The toaster didn't work (gave me another one - tv remote had dead batteries - gave me another one - and the fridge leaked water all over the bottom shelf).

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank schwank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    55
    35
    17
    11
See reviews for
74
22
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2007

Came in after a long day of travel and was very comfortable in this reasonably priced Suite. Comfortable enough bed. Though we didn't need the kitchen it was clean and well apportioned. The bathroom was the only thing that was a little on the dirty side. The sauna was out-of order but that was likely just a temporary thing. The service was friendly and the breakfast remarkably good. Hot waffles, eggs and sausage! We also liked the mini food mart right in the lobby.

We would stay here again if passing through Macon on another trip.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BluemoonSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon, nj
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2007

Spent 6 nights comfortable beds, clean convenient kitchen and bathroom, Lots of room to relax in living room. Enjoyed great indoor pool. We will stay there next time.

  • Liked — lots of room, living room, kitchen and a private bedroom
  • Tips/Secrets — free barbeque, get-togethers for guests weekday afternoons
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riffa, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2003

Clean, but housekeeping didn't vacuum every day.... nor would they leave extra blanket as requested. They *did* take the tip we left.....
Kitchens have all utensils, and breakfast is biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, meats and waffles, with sweet rolls and juices. A good value for the money.

Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2003

Great place to stay in Macon. Caters to the business traveler, but the indoor pool invites families as well. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is well decorated. The common areas are nice offering cocktails in the evening and a warm breakfast in the morning. This is a great value for the area.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#28 of 67 in Macon
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
5.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Macon

Property: Residence Inn Macon
Address: 3900 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing