We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$132
$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
369
255
147
70
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
255
147
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamroom was cleanfront desk clerknext morningfree breakfastshower headwafflesbusiness tripthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlywould stay againhot breakfastsausagelisabedscheddarslinens
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 884 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Great hotel no problems at all i recomend this hotel,and i will look forward to staying their again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank kingpin71144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed with nice clean sheets. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Bathroom was ok - a little mold in the shower corners and on shower head. Would have given higher rating but the room had a musty smell from the ac unit.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thanks for your review,

We will look into these issues. Thanks for your feedback.

Nickolas Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

My boyfriend and I have now stayed two times at the Wingate in Macon, Georgia. We chose this location because it is only two hours from home, and it's conveniently located just off I 75. We have stayed in a king room each time, and are very happy. We think the bed is amazing! I only wish there were regular king-size pillows on the bed. I like the square ones, but my boyfriend and didn't like them. I didn't think to check with the desk, as they may have had a better option. During our stay, we went out for dinner, and also on a shopping trip.We will definitely return to Wingate in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank S902BEsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thanks a million for your feedback,

Thanks for staying with us on multiple occasions. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Next time you are in, ask for larger pillows and we will bring them right up.

Thanks again,

Nickolas Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews