We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband & I stayed here over a long weekend and we were very well accommodated! We had our bikes with us and the hotel was nice enough to let us keep them locked up in their board room throughout our stay. The facilities were very nice and the bed VERY comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 812 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is located conveniently and easy to get in and out. The beds were clean and provided a very comfortable night's sleep. There were loud flushing sounds from neighboring rooms but luckily not frequent. The shower had nice pressure. The overall space is kind of tight in the bath and bedroom which could be problematic for families. One thing that caused me trouble was the only outlet near a mirror for drying hair was in the bathroom so I couldn't get ready while husband was showering :(

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The front desk person was very cordial and helpful although I wanted to use a different credit card other than the one I used to reserve room and couldn't for some reason. The room was clean and everything worked well. One of the beds wasn't set properly on its foundation and it would half dump you in the floor if you sat on the edge. But it was comfortable and they fixed the bed foundation the next day. Breakfast was adequate and the area was clean. The business center was excellent as I had to print some documents. and although they charged my card when the room was suppose to be pre-paid they overall stay was wonderful. I would have no issue staying here many times should I need to visit he area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Barry Roderick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We always stay here when we're either going to FL or returning back. The staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ronnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Room was nice. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Bathroom could use some improvements, especially shower/bathtub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Macon

Address: 100 N Crest Blvd, Macon, GA 31210-1845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Macon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $95 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Macon Hotel Macon
Wingate Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing