We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room was clean and nicely furnished, and the front desk staff was friendly. Several areas were under construction, but were concealed with plastic and there was not dust throughout the hotel. I requested a room with 2 beds, but only received a room with one bed. However, they were able to transfer me to a room with 2 beds on the 2nd day of my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 811 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Was looking forward to 2 fabulous nights of sleep on the famed Tempurpedic which is why I stay here. Seems like LOTS of other bodies have touched that memory foam so it was not as "welcoming" as it has been in the past. The door did not lock from the inside, but after I informed the Front Desk, I was "assured" it was locked from the outside. Also, there was masking tape on the closet door for some reason?! .I was not about to peel it back & take a look! The breakfast area was under renovation but had been moved to a meeting room just off the Lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DeborahHAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I do not care to write a review at this time. The lobby was under construction as well as the vending machine area on the 3rd floor. Slight inconvenience during my stay. Had ask for wake up call the second morning and did not receive, glad I had set my alarm clock.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
MEMPHIS
1
Reviewed October 6, 2012

As I entered my room I noticed there was no toilet paper at all in my bathroom. 2 empty spools on the wall. Called front desk and was told to come down and get my toilet paper. Front desk clerk asked, in front of other guests that were checking in, if I needed toilet paper, and if one roll was enough!!!!???!!!
I know this is a minor issue, but, rather embarrassing. Housekeeping should have done their job in the 1st place. And a little discretion would have been nice.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Wingate couldn't have been better. Clean, efficient, and a great value. I will be staying there again and have already recommend it to co-workers;

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank CMTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
DOUGLASVILLE
1
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice hotel. Breakfast was typical. Toilets are very loud when they flush - both in our guest room and in other rooms! We've stayed at this property before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I love the Wingate and always stay there when I visit Macon. I love the beds and the breakfast. The nice employees there make it all worthwhile too. It's almost like being at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Macon

Address: 100 N Crest Blvd, Macon, GA 31210-1845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Macon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Macon Hotel Macon
Wingate Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing