We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choice Hotels award standards questionable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Macon I-475
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Newnan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Choice Hotels award standards questionable”
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Gold Metal winner. Don't thinks so! Motel is OK. It's clean but carpet needs attention. Alarm clock broken.Great rate. Close to interstate 475. Plenty eateries and shopping close by. Would stay again bt come on, Gold Metal Winner" nah

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    76
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
70
47
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2007

I thought getting a hotel through Orbitz would be a great idea. Well was I wrong. This hotel was dirty, the TV had burn marks as did the countersink and bathtub. The bathroom was old and very dirty. The room smelled of something I don't even want to consider. The front desk person was not very helpful , his english was extremely poor so it was hard to understand him or get him to understand me. The fridge was dirty with stuff from the previous occupant still in it. No hair dryer or iron in the room. Had to get the iron from the front desk and it was locked to the board. Who really wants to steal an iron? All in all I will never stary her again and advise people not to either. 6-16-07 Linda, from Georgia

In fact I want my money back!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank booneywitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2007

We stayed here on the way down to Florida. It is right off of I-75 and very convenient. The room was large and clean. We travel with our dogs which they allow. Nice place to stay on the way to and back from Florida. Also the Inn is next to a wonderful Indian food restaurant. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2006

My wife and I stopped at this Rodeway after seeing signs on I-75. The first room assigned was dirty and run-down. This was not up to our expectations from the advertising slogan, "Inn of the Year". It turns out that that award was in 1993, so that was false advertising. We requested another room, which turned out to be almost as dirty as the first, with dirty surfaces, dirty carpet, tears in the sheets and almost no amenities such as a coffee maker, iron, etc. Needless to say, we spent a creepy night.
Rodeway is part of the ChoiceHotels group, which we have had good luck with, but this Rodeway does not belong there, is to be avoided. It was a profound disappointment.

  • Liked — Convenient Interstate Location
  • Disliked — Filthy, run-down room.
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid it like the plague!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank GHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2006

We stopped for the night on a car trip down South. This place is old, and needs to be leveled. The price of 43.00 was good, but I guess you get what you paid for. The room was so dirty, I wouldnt even let the kids put their PJ's on. I made them sleep in their clothes, which were changed the next day. Loud AC unit, terrible odors, gross carpet, dirty sink and toilet. GROSS GROSS GROSS Never again!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trintrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 17, 2005

I wouldn't recomend staying at this hotel. The room had a terrible smell of bodyodor. The sink was dirty and stained. The bathtub and bathroom floor was full of hair. We wanted a quick and easy palce to get a nights sleep while passing thru on the interstate but the air conditioner was so loud sleep was impossible. We had to turn it off and sweat. I figured this was why the room smelled so bad.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2004

I have stayed here many times in going up and down I-75. If you want a clean,good sized room at an affordable price,this is the place to stay. The location is also handy to the interstate and restaurants,gas stations,etc.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#14 of 68 in Macon
605 reviews
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 68 in Macon
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Macon I-475? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Macon I-475

Property: Days Inn Macon I-475
Address: 4999 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206-4196
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#16 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Macon I-475 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Just Steps from Shopping, Restaurants and Conference Center and Convenient to Historic DowntownStay close to the action at our Days Inn Macon Southwest hotel in Macon, Georgia. Our family-friendly hotel is close to the intersection of two major highways, while Middle Georgia State College and Anderson Conference Center are just a mile away. Choose from dozens of restaurants, from fast food to fancier, just minutes away, and browse the big department stores and smaller shops at the open-air and traditional malls nearby.Our Macon hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet, free Daybreak breakfast and a free daily paper. On hot days, our outdoor pool refreshes. To make your stay more comfortable we offer cribs and rollaway beds, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Select rooms have a sitting area, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur southwest Macon hotel is just 10 miles from the Middle Georgia Regional Airport and a 75-minute drive from the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport in Atlanta. We are just 15 minutes from historic downtown Macon and its famous regional attractions. Tour the elaborate 19th century mansion Hay House, just a 15-minute drive away, and feel the beat of Georgia’s musical past at the Georgia Music Hall of Fame just 7 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes from a movie theater and bowling alley, and Middle Georgia Medical Center is just 8 miles away. DINING OPTIONSSonny’s Barbecue, the local favorite for real pit barbecue, is less than a mile away from our hotel in Macon. For fresh, authentic Mexican try El Sombrero, just 2 miles away. Cracker Barrel, for classic country cooking, is less than a mile away, and the family-friendly fare at O’Charley’s is also less than a mile away.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESAn airport shuttle is available to and from Atlanta Airport; please inquire at hotel for details.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESStay connected on the road in our Macon hotel’s business center, with free Wi-Fi Internet, computer access and printing, copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Macon I-475 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Macon
Macon Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing