We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelieveable Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Macon I-475
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed July 8, 2012

After a long day of traveling, imagine our surprise when we chose to stay at the Rodeway Inn, Macon. The lobby was very clean and check in was efficient and quick. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We had enough clean towel without having to ask for more. Our dogs were welcomed and because the room seemed to be better sound-proofed than other hotels they weren't startled by loud door slamming. The price was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Macon I-475
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 203 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a low budget type hotel. It is very clean, and the area is quiet. The beds and pillows are very, very comfortable! If you are loking for a hotel with perks, this is not the hotel for you. However if you want a nice comfortable, friendly place, then this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this location. Actually so much that I wish we could have found another Rodeway on the second night of our trip. Most places provided 2 double beds - but here we got 2 queen beds! Then coffee and donuts/muffins/fresh fruit in the a.m. Employees were very nice - suggesting cheaper place for gas, directions to restaurant, etc.. The location was perfect since there were stores within walking distance. And price was very good too compared to other places! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

found the Rodeway in at Macon Georgia to be clean with comfortable beds. Quiet even though close to highway. We were on first floor but could hear no noise from second. Night clerk and morning ones were both courteous and friendly. They honoured the great discount coupon in booklet picked up at local information centre. Would stay here again because it's great for the value. (no shower caps though!) And added bonus of having Cracker Barrel right across the road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed here overnight on our way to Florida. I saw a sign that they were an award winning hotel. However, I wouldn't stay here again.

The check in staff member was bored to death and borderline rude. Very unfriendly.

Our room seemed old and outdated. There was a big gap under the door to our room so I put a towel there to keep the A/C in and the heat and bugs out. The bathroom was clean enough. The room itself didn't seem very fresh.The beds were hard. It just wasn't comfortable.

There is a Cracker Barrel across the street. And a Hampton Inn next to it. I wish we had stayed there like my husband wanted to originally!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manders6231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Gold Metal winner. Don't thinks so! Motel is OK. It's clean but carpet needs attention. Alarm clock broken.Great rate. Close to interstate 475. Plenty eateries and shopping close by. Would stay again bt come on, Gold Metal Winner" nah

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

I thought getting a hotel through Orbitz would be a great idea. Well was I wrong. This hotel was dirty, the TV had burn marks as did the countersink and bathtub. The bathroom was old and very dirty. The room smelled of something I don't even want to consider. The front desk person was not very helpful , his english was extremely poor so it was hard to understand him or get him to understand me. The fridge was dirty with stuff from the previous occupant still in it. No hair dryer or iron in the room. Had to get the iron from the front desk and it was locked to the board. Who really wants to steal an iron? All in all I will never stary her again and advise people not to either. 6-16-07 Linda, from Georgia

In fact I want my money back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank booneywitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#14 of 67 in Macon
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#33 of 67 in Macon
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 67 in Macon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Macon I-475? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Macon I-475

Address: 4999 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206-4196
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#16 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $62 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Macon I-475 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Just Steps from Shopping, Restaurants and Conference Center and Convenient to Historic DowntownStay close to the action at our Days Inn Macon Southwest hotel in Macon, Georgia. Our family-friendly hotel is close to the intersection of two major highways, while Middle Georgia State College and Anderson Conference Center are just a mile away. Choose from dozens of restaurants, from fast food to fancier, just minutes away, and browse the big department stores and smaller shops at the open-air and traditional malls nearby.Our Macon hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet, free Daybreak breakfast and a free daily paper. On hot days, our outdoor pool refreshes. To make your stay more comfortable we offer cribs and rollaway beds, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Select rooms have a sitting area, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur southwest Macon hotel is just 10 miles from the Middle Georgia Regional Airport and a 75-minute drive from the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport in Atlanta. We are just 15 minutes from historic downtown Macon and its famous regional attractions. Tour the elaborate 19th century mansion Hay House, just a 15-minute drive away, and feel the beat of Georgia’s musical past at the Georgia Music Hall of Fame just 7 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes from a movie theater and bowling alley, and Middle Georgia Medical Center is just 8 miles away. DINING OPTIONSSonny’s Barbecue, the local favorite for real pit barbecue, is less than a mile away from our hotel in Macon. For fresh, authentic Mexican try El Sombrero, just 2 miles away. Cracker Barrel, for classic country cooking, is less than a mile away, and the family-friendly fare at O’Charley’s is also less than a mile away.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESAn airport shuttle is available to and from Atlanta Airport; please inquire at hotel for details.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESStay connected on the road in our Macon hotel’s business center, with free Wi-Fi Internet, computer access and printing, copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Macon I-475 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Macon
Macon Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing