We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the toilet did not work for most of stay. one day we left...”
Review of Ramada Macon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Macon
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 321 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rvanthof
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical about staying here but it wasn't bad. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, loved the shampoo and soap they give you, they smell great! The fridge & microwave were very clean. The only thing I would suggest is to clean the vent in the bathroom it was very dusty. The breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmartin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments so that we know of your experience at our facility. We will certainly clean that vent in the bathroom.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank HospitalPatient
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We enjoyed the stay. Convenient location. Breakfast was in a former restaurant. Staff was very cordial. Rooms looked like they were recently remodeled.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Eugene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

I am so glad your found us to be great and that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Good points: price, clean, amenities, convenient, service. One negative: poorly designed showerhead did not work properly and would not hold the water temp; it would go from scalding to cold when I moved the control 1/32 of an inch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

First of all, I am glad that you enjoyed good points, price and amenities, however, I am sorry that you had a problem with the shower. We will certainly address this issue and correct it immediately.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#15 of 67 in Macon
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#18 of 67 in Macon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 67 in Macon
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Macon

Address: 4755 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-5364 (Formerly Holiday Inn Macon West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $61 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to I 475. Variety of dining places within walking distance. Conference rooms available for all occasions. Walmart, Target, Best Buy, Staples, Kroger, Ross, in vicinity of hotel. Close to Macon State College, Central Georgia Technical Institute, Farmer's Market. Anderson Conference Center about a mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Macon
Macon Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing