We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
38
26
14
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
26
14
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 95 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RRI-West, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I don't usually complain but maybe we just had some bad luck. The front desk was rude to us at check in-she never smiled and was not accommodating at all, the room was dirty (food behind the beds, hairs, something stuck to the corner, splatters on the walls). To make matters worse for us, a pest control truck was pulling out just as we checked in and we saw him come out of the room with the rude employee right before she gave us the key card to the room-not a good sign. My first thought was bed bugs. I did not see any though during our stay but just the site of the truck had me thinking. The couch bed didn't have any linens on it or any pillows. The pool was clean and nice however some shady people showed up and swam in their street clothes and drank vodka from a 2 liter bottle and made out on top of their car in front of my kids and were using foul language. They told us they swim there all the time on hot days. That was a little over the top for us. No security in the lots at all. We chose it due to the price and reviews-I think the price was fine but from now on I will spend a little more and be comfortable and feel clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kzdem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, Owner at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Kzdem8 ,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Macon West Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

Red Roof West is under new ownership. Cleanliness and security is on the top of our to do list.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I been here 6days and it is a nice clean hotel in area I like the sercvice and the staff is very nice I will be back love it. It was quite and nice and clean rooms.the store was convicted for us and resurants and nice pool clean and had lundry on site that is good............................
.
...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelled2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, Public Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Michelled2975,

We appreciate you being our guest at the Macon West Red Roof. It is great to know your stay went well and you were pleased with our services. Hopefully you are a loyal member earning points for your stay; if not, please visit our home page to sign up. Also, you can save up to 15% - 20% at by making your reservation online vie our home page as well. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed my stay there. Everyone was extremely nice and professional the entire time i was there. I slept like a baby and noise free. I enjoyed the pool area while taking in a nice nap in the sun. I had a great experience and can't wait to visit there real soon.

Room Tip: Just plain ole courteousness to others will work every time.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Cynthia F.,

We can not think of a better way to end a long tiring day other then a good night's sleep. We are glad you were able to be fresh and bright to start your new day. As you know, we are always glad to have you as our guest. It will be our pleasure to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our room was warn, but okay. There are a lot of hotels in the area with comparable prices. I would probably try another place if I was in the area, but this place was okay. The front desk staff were nice, and breakfast was basic and again....okay. The internet was quite slow and inconsistent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DamnBigFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Bigfeet,

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We value your opinion and appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Macon West Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews