We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We pulled in on Friday June 14 around 5pm the desk clerk was very nice even though she was busy,I ask the price for one room one night 2 people was very pleased with the price we looked at the room before we paid and found it was very clean and it had a sleeper couch.The A/C was cold the bed very comfortable all and all we had a very nice stay.breakfest was standard but fresh and stocked.I will being staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrown3941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear dbrown3941, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Macon West Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Deni Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Regency Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

been staying here for 5 days. room clean nice size flat screen, internet is free, house keeping are friendly. good breakfast. definitely coming back. best pet friendly hotel i have ever been to. the scenery on the top floor front side is the best. watching the sun come up is the best in my taste. pool is clean and deep and stays open till 11pm which i love cause i like swimming at night. hotel is nest to good restaurants which is walking distance for those who wants to exercise. SAVES ME GAS!

Room Tip: rooms that are in the front is amazing, watching the sun come up from that view is beautiful. roles...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yushua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Yushua S,
You are most definitely correct regarding the top floor’s front side. If you are a sun worshipper, that’s the side to be on. The sunrise is very lovely. Top floor gives you a small overview of the area in which you can also see nearby restaurants. There are a few rooms overlooking the pool which is a plus for parents wanting to keep an watchful eye from the balcony. Also surprisingly, I-475 is just far away to be seen but not heard. For travelers trying to find us, don’t go too far. We tell callers we can see I-475 from the lobby’s dining area. If you see Sam’s Club on your right, you’ve driven too far. We greatly appreciate your review Yushua S., and your helpful traveler’s tip. Please come again soon. D. Williams and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Recently needed a place to get some rest so stopped at the Red Roof based on past stays in other areas. It was after midnight when I stopped to inquire about a room. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly nor welcoming. The pricing was higher then other hotels in the area and most other Red Roofs that I have stayed in. Since I didn't feel welcome I left and went next door to the Rhodeway inn

Room Tip: Go to Rhodeway Inn next door, they are more welcoming!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Sue A,

Many people are a little uncomfortable speaking through the night window. I believe at times courtesy could be lost through the transition of speaking through the glass; though, that is the standard policy for after hours. Also, I am sorry that unfortunately we were not able to match rates the night you arrived. It is not our goal to make anyone disappointed. I am sure the staff offered you the best rate available to her at the time. After a certain percentage, our rate tiers close out and the staff do not have access to the lower rates. However, it is good to know you did find a location that matched your rate requirements. Thank you for that helpful information! In the mean time, we will work on a friendlier way to say we are sorry if we can not honor a request. We appreciate, and welcome your review with high regards. Sincerely, D. Williams and Staff, Red Roof Inn Macon-West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

i had a great stay at this hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful,i came in a lil grumpy from the drive over,mite have bit at her a lil but she stayed friendly n even told a joke that got me to smile. the beds were very comfertable,the rooms had a worm atmosphere and were bigger then expected. they had breakfast, and the price was good what more could you ask for..:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Sam S:
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Macon West Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Hopefully you are a loyal member earning points for your stay; if not, please visit redroof.com to sign up and to find out about our special savings. It is considerate of you to make note of the staff's ability to help you relax . We highly commend our staff whenever they are able to brighten the day of tired weary travelers. You taking the time from your busy day to post a review means a lot to all of us. Thank you sincerely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Because of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and needing not to spend too much money on this weekend trip, I chose to stay at this Red Roof Inn. The Tripadvisor reviews did not disappoint. The room was large, the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean, thanks to Tracy our housekeeper for the two nights we were residence. The Inn was off the highway enough the traffic noise was light. The AAA rate was very reasonable, I saved over $100 staying in the Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-West, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Onthecorner,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Macon-West inn # 709 off of I-475, How gracious of you to mention Tracy’s name. She is going to be so happy to know you appreciated her service. We are all glad your trip went well. It is also wonderful that you’ve visited the Ocmulgee National Monument & Hay House. There are many great places to visit here in Macon. Maybe you will get to visit more sights on your next trip. Don’t forget to bookmark our home page for specials only available at redroof.com. Please come again soon and bring a friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Gosh what a great nights sleep. Staff so polite and courteous. Room clean. Helpful with WiFi.
Rooms are updated and the bed was just so comfortable. We would definitely recommend staying here. The trees were all in bloom and it was just such a pretty area. Nice breakfast available. I wrote down the name of the pillows and am going to try to find them to buy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caffeineacademy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-475, Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Caffieneaccademy,

Nice picture!! We are delighted you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate the kind words, and we are extremely happy you were able to leave with fond memories. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the RRI Macon West on the evening of January 27, 2013. After a long drive from Indiana (almost 16 hours with car trouble stops along the way) we arrived to be greeted by friendly, helpful desk person. Later she helped us get my wife's tablet working with their WiFi service. The first floor room we requested was clean as a pin and the bathroom facilities were spotless. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. So much so that we plan to purchase a set of the pillows they use there. We both SLEPT LIKE A LOG!! Upon waking the next morning, we went to the lobby for the continental breakfast. It was well stocked with a variety of fesh breakfast items and drinks which we enjoyed in the well maintained dining area. Overall,one of the best hotel stays I've experienced in my many years of traveling around the country. We'll definitely stay here again on our way to and from Florida in the coming years. Thanks Red Roof Inn Macon West for a great evening!

Nick and Helen MIller
Eaton,Ohio

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WNickMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-475, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Nick & Helen Miller:
Thanks guys for being our first guest to post such a wonderful review on trip advisor this year! We are doing everything we can to keep up the good work. Our goal is to make sure every guest has the same great experience. Everyone here really appreciate your encouraging words, and generosity. Also, we would like to invite you to share in our special 40th year celebration. Please come again soon; and ask us about the”40 and Fabulous Sweepstakes”. Don’t forget to book in advance @redroof.com and save up to 20% off our rate of the day! Thank you again, from all of us at Red Roof Inn Macon-West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.4 mi away
Value Place Macon West
Value Place Macon West
#29 of 67 in Macon
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#14 of 67 in Macon
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#18 of 67 in Macon
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 67 in Macon
131 reviews
6.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#33 of 67 in Macon
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 4951 Eisenhower Pkwy, I-475 at Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206 (Formerly Red Rest Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Macon
Macon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing