We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
38
26
14
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
26
14
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 94 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The room was clean and pretty big. It had a separate area to sit and have something to eat. The front desk was very helpful and as usual the Red Roof Inn was pet friendly. The complimentary breakfast was full of great choices. We had hard boiled eggs and whole wheat toast with coffee and juice. They offered cereal, waffles and fruit also. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-475, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear 85andsunny,

We are delighted you were pleased with your stay with us. It is encouraging to know we served your lodging needs. Thank you for taking time from your busy day to share your experience. Please visit our web site to make your next reservation for great advance purchase savings. Thank you again from us all at Macon-West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Red Roof Inn, was very nice. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was updated and the beds comfortable.. But the pillows were out of this world. Once my head hit the pillow I couldn't believe how soft they were. A very relaxing night.

Room Tip: Leave your pillow at home. This is a must stay if your in Macon, GA.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StandTall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-475, Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear StandTall460,
Thank you very much for your kind words.We all appreciate you taking time from your busy day to write a review of your stay with us. It is good to know you had a peaceful rest. A good nights' sleep is very important. Please come again if you're ever in the neighborhood. "Happy Trails" from all of the staff at Macon-West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Started staying here years ago when it was a Comfort Inn, It was always clean and quiet and reasonably priced. The name has since changed but not the quality or the helpful staff. D and the crew are always helpful and have a can do attitude, refreshing in today's time. Over the last 2.5 years We have stayed there approx every 6 weeks as we travel between Ohio and Florida. Stayed in different rooms first few times, all were good, clean, ended up later staying in the same room with advance reservation, since we found that section to be quiet and least used. The staff is great at grouping like guests in like areas, so if you want quietest ask for it, They even have some pet friendly rooms now. Property is clean, has a pool, always had a secure spot to park my pickup and trailer. Basic continental breakfast takes the edge off, Cracker Barrel across the street as well as other restaurants nearby,
For us, staying here has meant one less thing to worry about on our trips,

Room Tip: Let the staff know in advance what your room needs are.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woody t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-475, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Woody T,
It made my day to see your post of your experience of your stay with us during the past years. All of us are truly grateful of your loyalty as “Our Guest” as we continue to make our transition to uphold the standards of the Red Roof family. As always, it is a pleasure to have you. Be sure to book mark our home page for the latest updates on special savings. Don’t forget to book a day ahead to save up to 20% off. We hope you come back soon; we will do our best to keep your room ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a couple little fluffie pals along so needed dog-friendly lodging. Grass nearby. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was the normal low-nutrition ... based on white flour, sugary processed foods, but staff was delightful. Coffee & juice were both very good! Fruit was available. Will stay there again for sure. Nice folks, trying hard to do it right.

Room Tip: Away from highway is best, of course!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyous_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-475, Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Joyous One, and little fluffy pals,
You guys are awesome! Thanks for sharing your experience. For your next trip our way, be sure to go to redroof.com to save up to 20% off our rate of the day. Also, we hope you have joined our loyalty program to earn points, and rewards. Hurry back; and, don’t forget you can always call us direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

the is the best place we have stayed at in a very long time. the staff was fantastic. the room was spotless, spacious, had everything we would have wanted. i wish ALL hotels were this nice and friendly. the desk clerk signed us up for a redi-card, which none of the previous red roof inns had ever done. they all need to have raises! breakfast was right on the money! this will be our home away from home from now on!

Room Tip: i love the first floor, king bed, refrig, microwave and they had it all
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phyllis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-475, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Phyllis H,
Thank you for your kind words. We all are glad you stay went well, and we hope to see you again. Be sure to request a first floor king room when making reservations, and we will try to have one ready for your arrival. As a reminder, log in to our web site for great savings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews