We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”

Margarita's Mexican Grill
Ranked #79 of 351 Restaurants in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We decided to go here since it was within walking distance from our hotel. The service was great as well as the food. I thoroughly enjoyed the customized burritos. The decor was nice as well. Will definitely stop back if I am ever in Macon again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aurora, il
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Better than fast food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were on our was thru GA to Orlando and this place was near our hotel. The food was great and I couldn't believe the prices! We are a family of four and we were out the door for under $40 (without cocktails)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great location and food. The service was good. The salsa was some of the best I have ever had. Don't sit by the door though, it gets a little chilly there with all the people going in and out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“LOOKS GREAT FROM THE OUTSIDE”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Once inside the ambiance was just not there, and service was poor to none existent. The food...well let's say that the three mexican restaurants in Murphy NC have this one beat by a mile, tasteless soup, chicken salad with brown lettuce.................not worth the efford to go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DUTCHANDFREE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Lots of choices, even for vegetarians! Generous portions, too. When they say "Super vegi-burrito," they do mean super-sized. My mouth is water, as I type this! Good food, fast service and we'll definitely be returning!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PierresFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margarita's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing