We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop on way to or from Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Tell City, IN
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to stop on way to or from Florida”
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stopped here after spending 9 hours on the road heading to Orlando. We have always had good luck with Best Western's and this one was no exception. Right off interstate. Looked cleaner and better kept than other area hotels. Beds were huge and comfy. Breakfast the next morning was nice--waffles and juice--fix it yourself kinds of stuff. The lady that was working the desk and breakfast area that morning (May 29, 2010) was super nice and tolerant of my overly anxious 3 year old. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverratfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    235
    79
    38
    23
See reviews for
329
264
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

My husband and I were in Macon for our daughter's gymnastics meet. We reserved a regular 2 queen room. Check-in was very easy and the staff were friendly. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was well lit and clean as well. Also, the pillows were super fluffy and the sheets nicely comfortable.

Our children enjoyed the indoor pool and the temperature seemed pretty good (we didn't get in). The fitness room appeared to be in good shape and was clean also.

The hotel seemed pretty full and surprisingly, we did not hear another person when in our room. The continental breakfast was decent as well: belgian waffles, apple and orange juice, milk, tea, coffee, three types of cereals, muffins and danishes, fresh fruit and yogurt. Overall pretty good. Some of the guests weren't good about cleaning up after themselves, but the hotel staff were good about trying to catch any messes.

Checking-out was a breeze - leave your keys in the room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchester, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Our room had a refrigeratore/microwave. Contour shower curtain. Comfortable bed & pillows. Excellent room. Exceptinately large with couch & WiFi. Good breakfast bar with waffle maker & sausage sandwiches. Inside pool. Water on cool side. Nice hot tub. No towels. (saw later that you had to go to front desk to ask for towels.) No outlet in bathroom. Not enough lights in room especially above PC desk.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lettergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas ga
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Exceptional service from all the staff is a plus, from the office staff to the maint. person. I have stayed at this hotel for a lengthy time, and have experienced a very clean environment, with the staff assisting to place me in the same room.
I will continue to stay at this hotel as long as my work requires me to be in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joecoolDallasGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Researved with a credit card and paid cash in the morning. Yea you guessed it, the clerk give me a reciept that I did'nt verify and it still said charge, not cash. Of coarse you don't figure this out till a month after vacation. The hotel swears the books were not over that night. I had no proof and the charge stuck. Hope the "Nice Young Lady" needed the money to feed her kids and not to party with her boy friend. At least I would feel better about it. Just now giving review because I'm getting ready to book it again this year. Would have given excellant rating except for this. Don't make the same mistake I did, at any hotel, I won't!!!

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank XR500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois US
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

My reservation got dropped from the system, but all turned out well. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Property is above average for a Best Western. Room was clean, well appointed and the beds were very nice. TV was large and had plenty of channels. Many restaurants are a short drive away. S and S Cafeteria has great southern food. Only drawback is that the motel breakfast was below average.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great location, great value, staff very friendly. The smell in the room was hard to deal with.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lmags0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
5.6 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Address: 4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing